We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's New Orleans
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$249
US$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$424
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$382
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$243
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$289
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,011)
Filter reviews
6,011 results
Traveller rating
4,118
1,264
378
143
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,118
1,264
378
143
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbesh steakhousegreat casinototal rewardsruth chrisfrench quarternon smokingfulton streetmississippi riverwithin walking distanceparking garagevery nice hoteleasy accesslocation is greatmardi grasfew blocksconvention centernola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 6,011 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk clerks checking in and checking out were great. Thanks ladies. Every night we were greeted with smiles. The rooms were clean. They could use new pillows though. You guys really showed us true southern hospitality. See you soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PThreeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello PThreeNJ,
We love it when our guests let us know that their expectations have been exceeded by gracious hospitality and excellence in customer service. Thanks for choosing Harrah’s New Orleans and remember to visit soon.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had issues the last 2 times at checkout over misinformation at check in. This trip was my Total Rewards Aspiration Level 1, which came with a $100.00 Folio Credit to be used for dining. The restaurant we ate at (Acme Oysters) "was not on the list of approved restaurants" although it was in the Casino. My other choices were 3 Chains (Starbucks, Fuddruckers, and McAlister's), the Buffet or an unnamed steakhouse. I lost my $100.00 Folio Credit. Had I known in advance we would have gone to Vegas, where we would have had our choice of numerous other Caesars properties whose restaurants are by well- known chefs.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katbtaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello katbtaylor1,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and making us aware of your concerns. Your comments are appreciated as they enable us to identify what we are doing correctly to satisfy our guests, as well as discover where adjustments can be made so that we may continue providing the best products and services. We value your feedback and look forward to creating a better experience for all of our guests with the feedback you have provided. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a river view premium room on the 13th floor. The hotel staff were very responsive to all of our requests. The location was just great for getting out and about in the city. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a river view when making reservations.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Herbert S,
Thank you for your short and sweet review of your stay with us. We strive every day to make sure each of our guests enjoy their stay and feel as comfortable as possible. It looks like your trip was all that you hoped for and we hope to be able to accommodate you again soon.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is a pro. Close to everything. Very accessible to everything New Orleans offers. Great food at casino. Free parking for playing this is a big plus. River walk across the street. Bourbon few blocks away. Super dome down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank m1ssmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello m1ssmeg,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Harrah’s New Orleans the next time you are in The Big Easy!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised went I got into my room. Spacious, comfortable bed and within walking distance to mostly everything. Staff was very nice and I'd return to this property with no questions asked.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephcF4095PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at Harrah's New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello josephcF4095PU,
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel! We love taking care of our guests and hope that your experience with us brings you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews