We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty coffee. Some pretty cool pics of when Banksy came to NOLA!”
Review of The Orange Couch

The Orange Couch
Ranked #38 of 93 Coffee & Tea in New Orleans
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighbourhood: Marigny
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marigny
Reviewed March 9, 2018

We wandered over from the B&B we stayed in while looking for coffee. Found it! Good place. Comfortable, laid back and yes there is an orange couch. I overheard the guy working there. It’s kind of interesting that there’s a developing hostility between the locals and the ever growing AIR-BNB places.

Good coffee. Nice place!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018

Loved this cafe and stayed writing for hours...finally a place which feels light and airy and not somehow dark and grungy...nice staff, busy but not overall noisy, and it seems to be geared for people working away...feels both inviting and productive...mellow music..sadly only found it on my last day here...so trying to squeeze in an early morning visit before heading to airport tomorrow...

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Kranz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We've made this our daily starting point for several trips to New Orleans. Welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, quite good coffee and baked goods. Outdoor tables in the Marigny.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob_in_Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Came to this place by accident, and stopped in, wry internet quiet cafe. Now let me tell you about those COOKIES, I should have bought all of them.
I warm them with either milk or ice. Ream. Great place.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Cmp1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Stopped in for plain coffee. Not fresh, but hours old. Man working there was nice, but seemed loaded on something. Clean restroom. Not sure if I will go back

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DaBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orange Couch also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to The Orange Couch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing