We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change”

Juan's Flying Burrito
Reserve with OpenTable
Juan's Flying Burrito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 2,173 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Lower Garden District
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

I had the best taco salad I’ve eaten in quite a while! Fresh ingredients and a nice change from the seafood staples of the area. Small restaurant, very noisy but good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JFullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 472 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Amazing menu - so many choices. Margaritas are spectacular. I had steak fajitas and my dining partner had a burrito. Servings are very generous. Good service. Fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 102janicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

I am convinced that if you think the drinks here are good it's a lack of experience! There are waaaay better drinks and food at other Mexican Joints..I wish i could name them....EGN..Harrison Avenue..etc.
Happy hour makes no sense..nothing on food and you save like a dollar on drinks that are mediocre anyway. SERVICE..HAH! The staff spends more time talking to each other and their favorite repeat guests than they are concerned with you..Good Luck!
I really dont think you should waste your time....
EGN

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mikey-Nishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This was my first time eating at Juan's Burrito. I was pleasantly surprised. The food is very good. They do not have a large seating area however. It may be difficult for them to accommodate a large group of people at one time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 1_msTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Loved this place! They have a great menu. We all had tacos and they were the best tacos I've ever had. I will definitely return to this place. We also loved our waitress!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KYtraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juan's Flying Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Juan's Flying Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing