We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back”
other travellers have booked this property
1st Living Room (includes Queen Size futon)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st Living Room (includes Queen Size futon)
2nd Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
1st Living Room (includes Queen Size futon)
2nd Living Room
1st Dinning Room
2nd Dinning Room
1st Kitchen
2nd Kitchen
1st Master (upstairs)
Twin Bedroom (downstairs)
Half bath (downstairs)
1st Balcony Bedroom
2nd Master (upstairs)
1st full bath
2nd full bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dadrienne
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this place. We had 6 people and stayed over New Years and had a ball. Lindsay was so lovely and helpful, we felt like we were staying in a friends house. The place had a lot of character, and a 2 min walk from the trolley meant we could leave the car behind when we went into the French quarter. There were also lovely places to explore walking distance from the okra, including great bars and restaurants. The ruby slipper for brunch, city park for beignets and parkway bakery for po boys to name a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang_trave...
1 review
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lindsay was very nice and the house was great. Big enough for my big group of friends. Easy access to the French quarter and a short walk to voodoo fest. Location was perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjf53
Hillsboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem of New Orleans”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Okra Inn is a gem in this historic lively city. Good location with only a few short steps from its quiet street to the trolley line and well known very good restaurants. Highly recommend this roomy camel back historic house with all the needed amenities and comforts of a real home owned by a New Orleans 7th generation family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsoard
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The Okra Inn is very convenient to City Park, Chickie Wah Wah, Veniez, Mandina's, Angelo Brocato to which we walked. Canal Street streetcar is only one block away which goes downtown making everyplace very accessible in the city. We took a tour of the city with Isabelle, and also a swamp tour. All informative. The Inn is very quiet at night except for the garbage truck one night. We certainly enjoyed the city very much and would love to return once a year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing