We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very well looked after at this brilliant B&B with lovely host Carl. Good breakfast, good location, good conversation and really felt well looked after. 10 mins walk to Frenchman Street and French Quarter with decent shops, cafe's and bars nearby. Carl is very knowledgeable too and gives good advice and maintains a great open atmosphere. Love the neighborhood, very friendly people. The Hot Tub is a must.

Thanks for such a good stay.

Sin and Caroline UK

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
62
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husbo & I stayed at The Burgundy for the last part of our epic honeymoon road trip across the US.
I was slow to like New Orleans, however the Burgundy was a shining light of comfort! The house is beautifully presented. You get a great choice for breakkie, the hit tub is wonderful after stomping around all day & Karl is a very friendly host.
The location of the B&B is great too, with some fantastic restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this online not knowing anything about it except for the glowing reviews. We were not disapointed. Carl was a great host and knew the area very well. He was always available if you had any questions. We came in late every night and woke up to fresh coffee in the morning with a nice selection of fruits, perserves and juice. I can not say enough about this place. Carl..... Thank You

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cary_c9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I always regret writing a great review for a great place like this -- because I don't want to find it booked when we return!

Carl is a superb host. Place is immaculate and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return.

Room Tip: We were in the White Room -- we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed here during jazz fest. Karl is a fabulous host, it's close enough to the action of the French Quarter without being in it. Very relaxing and friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My husband and I loved this low key bed and breakfast, especially the host Carl. Carl had great tips, was very interesting and friendly. The B&B location was perfect, the room great and made for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montinho73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Good location, great value for the price, good room, good breakfast, great owner, fun atmosphere. Ask for the Red Room! It has a backdoor directly to the porch and the hot tub. We mainly walked to Frenchman St. which is our favorite area at night. The neighborhood isn't glamorous, but that's to be expected in the Marigny.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phat99mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
#32 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Balcony Guest House
Balcony Guest House
#37 of 139 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#16 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Old Historic Creole Inn
Old Historic Creole Inn
#31 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Maison de Macarty
Maison de Macarty
#26 of 139 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2513 Burgundy St, New Orleans, LA 70117-7831
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast has 4 guest rooms, each with its own private bath. We share the courtyard, spa, porches and the dining room with our guests. And there is a parlor and a galley kitchen for the guests to share. The rear porch opens onto a courtyard, which is suitable for sunbathing. Across the courtyard is the half-open “carriage house”, in which the spa is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burgundy Hotel New Orleans
The Burgundy b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing