We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
41
42
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
42
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean style breakfaststoring bagshang clothesfront deskgreat locationsmall windowcanal streetfrench quarterinside roomcomfortable bedslobby bargreat barbathroom doorself parkingcorner roomwater pressurebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My husband and I were in the city for a weekend away. I got a deal on this hotel and initially it was for a room with two beds. When we checked in, the employee at the desk said she could get us a king bed. It was perfect. The room was in the corner of the floor so we had plenty of windows to look out on the city. It made the room feel very big. I don't know if having a corner room made a difference with noise, but I had no issues at all during our stay. Everything was clean and tidy. The location was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do that weekend. We walked and jumped on the trolley. I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ljphilli150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The staff, location of hotel and room was great! Very clean hotel, modern. Staff was very helpful and nice. My only dislike about room was glass doors to bathroom. Didn't shut all the way,left open about 1/4 inch. Bed was very comfortable, room very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear7840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is my first visit to an AC Marriott property. It's a great concept and easy to enjoy.
This particular property was nicely located for easy access to the entertainment venues in New Orleans.
Staff very helpful in storing bags for early arrivals!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank IND317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed at the AC, NOLA last year and enjoyed it so we booked it for our quick get-a-way in March. We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel early and Paul greeted us at the desk with a big smile and wonderful personality. Our room was not ready, so we checked our bags and went to The Palace Cafe for brunch as we had planned. Great brunch and visit to the Black Duck Rum Bar upstairs for our membership courtesy pour of the rum of the month. Enjoyed a nice stroll to familiar haunts and returned to the AC at the appointed time and Paul had our room ready for us.
The rooms at the AC are adequate size, very clean and modern.
The AC is just over a block from the French Quarter, thus very convenient but just far enough away to be out of the fun crowd.
We have stayed at the AC in Nice, France and loved it, but this one is home for us. People like Paul make your visit even more enjoyable with his warm personality and desire to go the extra mile for customer service.
Go have a great visit to NOLA and make sure you stay at the AC and tell Paul that we said hello!

Room Tip: The street car line is out front, so we get a high room to avoid any possible noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JlharTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Better suited for the business traveler, room was somewhat sterile and small. Lack of closet and drawer space a definite minus for families looking to spend time in New Orleans. Was disappointed with the lunch buffet offered during our meeting.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon / French Quarter Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Tony L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to expectations and have made sure to let the B&F team know that the lunch buffet was disappointing. We truly value your feedback, as it helps us to evaluate and improve our service and product. Again, thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews