We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 by Wyndham New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
100
33
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
100
33
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtfrench quarterhigh ceilingshardwood floorsstreetcar stopwithin easy walking distancecharming hotelquiet neighborhoodchecking incomfortable roomsold world charmbourbon stcharlestrolleyblockcruisequarters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 242 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is an elegant hotel with no annoying lobby and fussing staff. Just like staying in your own house - it is quiet, clean and the rooms are very well furnished. You have your own key.
Short walk in to town - closeby . Definitely recommend this place.
Only thing it lacked was a pool!

Room Tip: Stay in Prytania Oaks - pretty yellow building
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week from the 24th May - 1st June. It was above expectation considering how cheap it is.
We stayed in a Superior Queen Room which had a super comfy bed! It was clean and new but still had a nice warm vintage feel to it. The air conditioning was very quiet and our room was facing the courtyard so it was really easy to sleep. There is a lovely big shower with a place to sit down - perfect for tired legs when you've been walking around all day in the heat and your feet are swollen!
The rail-car is really close and very handy transportation if it's to hot to walk in to town. We walked to Canal St on one of the days and it was fine but just a bit too hot to handle in the middle of the day.
The breakfast was the only thing we weren't happy with. A few extremely sweet pastries, cereal and toast were the only options, but it didn't really matter as we found a really nice place just down the road called Blue Plate Café on 1330 Prytania Street. It has an amazing selection of breakfast and is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff were nice and helpful with everything. I have no complaints and we will definitely stay again when we come back to New Orleans - and we will - we loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Halgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2011

On our second stay here, I left a large amount of cash in the safe, along with a couple of credit cards. Things got busy when we returned home and I'd assumed that the money was tucked back in my carryon and didn't think to look until later.

Prytania Oaks emailed us, then followed up with a telephone call, after they unlocked the safe and discovered the money and cards there; they're taking care of returning all to us. We were supremely impressed with their honesty!

We've enjoyed our stays at the hotel; the rooms are very comfortable and clean, quiet also. They are also very attractively decorated.

They've added a breakfast at Prytania Oaks this year, which was nice.

There's a nice, large patio out in back with several tables, (with umbrellas) and chairs. Very nice to sit out there in the morning, having breakfast or coffee, then winding down for a pleasant evening after a day outside.

The only thing that I didn't like is that you have to check in at Prytania Park, then haul your suitcases a couple of blocks over to Prytania Oaks. It's not a terrible distance but it's not so much fun over the cobblestones especially as we come for Jazz and Heritage Fest and bring folding chairs along, as well! That said, it didn't stop us from coming back a second year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank MyPapillons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We loved this place. My wife was hesitant because it seemed out of the way but it was great. It was just a one block walk to the St. Charles Street Car which took us back and forth to the Quarter. The room was beautifully done in a restored mansion. Parking was free and the breakfast buffet was in a beautiful room with French doors opening to the nice courtyard. While you have to check in at the Prytania Park Hotel which is half a block away, we pulled up, checked in and drove the half block to our parking lot which is not much different than many hotels. In fact, down in the Quarter, parking is often quite a distance from your hotel. We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-Binger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Large rooms in a small, clean and quiet hotel. Very friendly and conscientious personnel.

Extraordinary service example: Forgot shoes, called hotel and they were more than happy to package and mail them to me.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 165 or 265.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RockoVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews