We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,451)
Filter reviews
7,451 results
Traveller rating
5,028
1,823
400
125
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,028
1,823
400
125
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite great location french quarter jackson square louis cathedral beautiful hotel hotel bar cafe du royal street loved this hotel valet parking street noise mardi gras roux balcony nola action
Filter
Updating list...
2,480 - 2,485 of 7,451 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

A classic French quarter hotel in a great location. The friendly staff and hotel quality made our stay very pleasant and a great base for us to explore and experience all the French quarter and the surrounding areas has to offer within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pj64_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear PJ64_5,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comment about our authentically friendly staff. We are fortunate to have many guests from Australia stay with us each year who enjoy our unique city. Safe travels!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Good location for walk traveler! Very close to St.Louis cathedral&Jackson square. Room was really nice and service was also good. There was free tea service in the lobby. I really like apple cider!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkimk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear KimKimK,

Thank you for staying with us during the holiday season. I am delighted you enjoyed our hot apple cider in the lobby. Please let all of your friends and family know we are ready to welcome them to New Orleans!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean, but as with most old hotels there was a musty smell. It takes a really long time to get your car from the valet. They told us it would be 20 min. It was 45. The door greeters were super nice. House keeping and bar staff were super nice, but the concierge knew I was waiting in line to check out but proceeded to wait on a group of entitled acting women that cut in front of me. Overall an okay place but for $500 a night you expect a little more.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Sherri B,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I will be reviewing your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure we address any musty smells that may occur. Regarding our valet services, parking is very limited in the French Quarter and in many cases we are parking cars in nearby lots. During special events, such as Mardi Gras or the NBA Allstar Game, traffic and street closures have an impact on our service time. We appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Stayed here for a few days after a cruise to enjoy the City. Location is right in middle of French quarter on bourbon street so the proximity to everything we wanted to visit was great. Staff and overall feel of everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdamC5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Adam C,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Bourbon Orleans for a post cruise vacation! We are delighted you had a nice time and I will be certain to share your nice comments with our entire team. Safe travels!

Best Regards,

Mark Wilson and the Associates of the BOH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Right in the heart of the French Quarter lies a quiet jewel. The Bourbon Orleans Hotel is an upscale hotel on a quiet street right off Bourbon Street. Just a stones throw from the action. Clean with great staff. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank CyndyJoPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews