We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,441)
Filter reviews
7,441 results
Traveller rating
5,020
1,822
399
125
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,020
1,822
399
125
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite great location french quarter jackson square louis cathedral beautiful hotel hotel bar cafe du royal street loved this hotel valet parking street noise mardi gras roux balcony nola action
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 7,441 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just came back from 4 night stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Room was excellent, we were on the sixth floor overlooking Orleans St, As quiet as any hotel I've stayed at in the middle of a city. Loved the bar and nightly jazz was top notch. Location can not be beat, everything close walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

would stay there again - it was a great location, staff friendly and helpful, room looked out on pool and was very comfortable. Didn't eat there, but did have drinks in the bar one night with a good band.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbatem545481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We have stayed here a few times and like the location on Bourbon Street and close to Jackson square. Normally I would give this hotel a 5 star but this time the bed was not comfortable and pillows had no support.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dtg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Hotel was fantastic. It was clean and had great character. It had a nice bar with fantastic bartenders. While in the French Quarter, it was situated in a way that was buffered from noise and the insanity of Bourbon street. Perfectly placed for walking to many adventures, meals, and shopping. Pre-pay directly through the hotel for a fabulous rate.

Room Tip: The further away from the elevator, the quieter. King rooms are excellent.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank an2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. We were on the sixth floor with a window on Bourbon Street. The room was clean and well appointed. We were not disturbed by noises from the street with our sound machine on. We walked the entire French Quarter and easily found our hotel because it is just a hop from the cathedral. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jomarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews