We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
175
128
53
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
128
53
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsliced tomatoesbrick floorsfrench quarterarmstrong parkrampart stcrawfish boilbourbon streetmake your own waffleswaffle makerfresh fruitlovely poolno elevatorwithin walking distancesouthern charmjazz festfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 400 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Our stay at this hotel really enhances our New Orleans experience. The location is great, but the best part is the staff. They are so warm and welcoming and seem to truly care that you are comfortable and happy. I look forward to seeing each of them when we return, year after year!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

My family and I spent a weekend at the New Orleans Courtyard Hotel and loved it. This history of the building was great and feel of the rooms was very different than other hotels we usually stay in. The location was great - close to the French Quarter, a trolley stop, and the French Market are just on the short list. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do but we were far enough away that it was peaceful when we wanted to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also delicious - I especially loved the fresh sliced tomatoes and cheese. The AC wasn't as efficient as we usually like it but that was such a minor issue. You do pay for parking but really don't need your car if you plan to spend your time in the French Quarter. I would recommend staying here and plan to again when we return to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We booked this property primarily on its location and the majority of reviews were positive. The location was perfect. The Staff here is absolutely friendly, professional and engaging. The pool area was nice as well to hang out with friends before hitting the Quarter. But, what does one expect for a Hotel. You need to feel comfortable and when in the room (#109 btw), that was not the case. The Bed was, without a doubt, the worst bed I have ever encountered in all my years of travel. Every single member in our Group was complaining about their back hurting from the horrible beds here. Our bathroom probably has not been given any attention in 30 years. Tub was very old and in severely worn out condition. Our room was clean, just very dated. It is a shame, because even though the location is desirable, I would never stay here again because of the rooms.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, do not accept RM # 109
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of location and reviews. The location was great. Next to Armstrong park on the edge of the French Quarter. The staff were friendly. The hotel has history and character. It comes with a continental breakfast which is ok but limited to a bagel / bread, waffle, some fruit and cheese. Hot drinks were available all day. Sadly because the building is old the bathroom is very basic, there was however always hot water. We were on the ground floor and because of the wooden structure of the building we could hear every movement from the people above. They were also loud coming back in the early hours of the morning and the noise came straight through the ceiling. The kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the pros probably outweighed the cons but if we head back to NOLA we will probably look elsewhere simply because of the noise that bleeds through from the rooms above which made it difficult to sleep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brits_in_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

The hotel is one of the more charming hotels in the area in my opinion. It is a historic building too. The breakfast was good. Every morning they had waffles, pastries, fruit, juice, and coffee. The pool was well taken care of but outdoors and not heated. The room was charming. The bathroom was partially updated. However, the beds were terrible! They were very hard. My 13 year old chose to sleep on the sofa instead of his bed. The staff were extremely polite and helpful! They gave us some great meal ideas and even arranged our taxi to the airport for the morning we left. It was close enough to be a part of all the excitement but far enough away to not hear it when we were done. There are only two floors but no elevators. We would be willing to stay here again - maybe it was just the beds in our room!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews