We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #95 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Checking in on the first day of Jazz Fest, the hotel staff was very friendly and provided lots of helpful suggestions for things to do.

This hotel is right in the edge of the French Quarter, close enough to walk but far enough from Bourbon that it's not too noisy.

My room was clean and comfortable, if a little small.

The courtyard area was beautiful, with a nice sitting area and pool. On my second night there they had a crawfish boil for all the guests, which was a very nice touch.

Overall I loved this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can, get one of the rooms on the courtyard itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SHarwa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Our stay at this hotel really enhances our New Orleans experience. The location is great, but the best part is the staff. They are so warm and welcoming and seem to truly care that you are comfortable and happy. I look forward to seeing each of them when we return, year after year!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My family and I spent a weekend at the New Orleans Courtyard Hotel and loved it. This history of the building was great and feel of the rooms was very different than other hotels we usually stay in. The location was great - close to the French Quarter, a trolley stop, and the French Market are just on the short list. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do but we were far enough away that it was peaceful when we wanted to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also delicious - I especially loved the fresh sliced tomatoes and cheese. The AC wasn't as efficient as we usually like it but that was such a minor issue. You do pay for parking but really don't need your car if you plan to spend your time in the French Quarter. I would recommend staying here and plan to again when we return to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We booked this property primarily on its location and the majority of reviews were positive. The location was perfect. The Staff here is absolutely friendly, professional and engaging. The pool area was nice as well to hang out with friends before hitting the Quarter. But, what does one expect for a Hotel. You need to feel comfortable and when in the room (#109 btw), that was not the case. The Bed was, without a doubt, the worst bed I have ever encountered in all my years of travel. Every single member in our Group was complaining about their back hurting from the horrible beds here. Our bathroom probably has not been given any attention in 30 years. Tub was very old and in severely worn out condition. Our room was clean, just very dated. It is a shame, because even though the location is desirable, I would never stay here again because of the rooms.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, do not accept RM # 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of location and reviews. The location was great. Next to Armstrong park on the edge of the French Quarter. The staff were friendly. The hotel has history and character. It comes with a continental breakfast which is ok but limited to a bagel / bread, waffle, some fruit and cheese. Hot drinks were available all day. Sadly because the building is old the bathroom is very basic, there was however always hot water. We were on the ground floor and because of the wooden structure of the building we could hear every movement from the people above. They were also loud coming back in the early hours of the morning and the noise came straight through the ceiling. The kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the pros probably outweighed the cons but if we head back to NOLA we will probably look elsewhere simply because of the noise that bleeds through from the rooms above which made it difficult to sleep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brits_in_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us.. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The hotel is one of the more charming hotels in the area in my opinion. It is a historic building too. The breakfast was good. Every morning they had waffles, pastries, fruit, juice, and coffee. The pool was well taken care of but outdoors and not heated. The room was charming. The bathroom was partially updated. However, the beds were terrible! They were very hard. My 13 year old chose to sleep on the sofa instead of his bed. The staff were extremely polite and helpful! They gave us some great meal ideas and even arranged our taxi to the airport for the morning we left. It was close enough to be a part of all the excitement but far enough away to not hear it when we were done. There are only two floors but no elevators. We would be willing to stay here again - maybe it was just the beds in our room!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of our road trip from Phoenix to Orlando. It more than lived up to expectations. I loved the character of the rooms and the lovely free breakfast every morning including the 2 gorgeous ladies who served breakfast (one of which who was very patient with me and the waffle machine).
It was the perfect distance to the heart of the French Quarter and all the mayhem but just far enough away that you could get a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay here on any future trips. Thanks again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope we will see you again... Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#61 of 167 in New Orleans
1,803 reviews
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Tremé
French Quarter Suites Hotel
French Quarter Suites Hotel
#103 of 167 in New Orleans
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#113 of 167 in New Orleans
984 reviews
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#52 of 167 in New Orleans
1,471 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#106 of 167 in New Orleans
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Address: 1101 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: C$156 - C$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Orleans Courtyard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Owners 2009. The New Orleans Courtyard Hotel is one of several historic New Orleans homes and cottages that have been lovingly restored and converted into beautifully appointed Rooms, spacious Multi-bedroom Suites, luxury Townhouses and charming Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Orleans Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard
Courtyard New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing