We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
175
128
53
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
128
53
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsliced tomatoesbrick floorsfrench quarterarmstrong parkrampart stcrawfish boilbourbon streetmake your own waffleswaffle makerfresh fruitlovely poolno elevatorwithin walking distancesouthern charmjazz festfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

First time at this hotel and we really enjoyed it most of all is pet friendly, all the stuff is super friendly, rooms are clean and if there is any problems they solve it right away. We park our car and walk or took a taxi anywhere we wanted to go, is close to any location you want to go. We definitely come back and will recommend this place to anybody.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jorge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks, It was great to have you and your pooch here. Please come back...Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs a facelift. The rooms are very small. On the positive the rooms are clean the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a great location. Walking distance to French quarters. The rooms are clean. Very quiet hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of French quarters.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Staff was lovely and nothing about our trip was poor. But the room and bed were very small, the pillows much too fat, and the mattress much too hard. It was uncomfortable. Overall, the stay was fine. There was nothing BAD - it just was average, at best. Disappointing considering how much we paid. Also, the fire alarm went off 4 times over the course of the two nights we stayed - all very late in the night, midnight or later. It startled us awake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments make us a better hotel.. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Checking in on the first day of Jazz Fest, the hotel staff was very friendly and provided lots of helpful suggestions for things to do.

This hotel is right in the edge of the French Quarter, close enough to walk but far enough from Bourbon that it's not too noisy.

My room was clean and comfortable, if a little small.

The courtyard area was beautiful, with a nice sitting area and pool. On my second night there they had a crawfish boil for all the guests, which was a very nice touch.

Overall I loved this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can, get one of the rooms on the courtyard itself.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SHarwa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Our stay at this hotel really enhances our New Orleans experience. The location is great, but the best part is the staff. They are so warm and welcoming and seem to truly care that you are comfortable and happy. I look forward to seeing each of them when we return, year after year!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews