We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
180
129
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
129
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast sliced tomatoes brick floors french quarter louis armstrong park rampart st crawfish boil bourbon street make your own waffles waffle maker fresh fruit lovely pool no elevator within walking distance southern charm thin walls jazz fest
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 410 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This was my third time staying at this hotel. You really couldn't ask for a better place. Everything about this place makes it awesome; convenient location on streetcar line, walking distance to everything but away from the noise, charming, historic building with clean, comfortable guest rooms, amazing staff who are friendly and give fantastic recommendations, lovely courtyard pool for cooling down and lounging, and ice cold AC for those steamy days. There's even more to love about this place than what I've listed (like the waffle bar!), but I hope you'll go see for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylevity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have picked a better hotel. The location is great, you are within walking distance of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. The hotel is beautiful and was built in the 1800s so it has all the original hardwoods throughout. There is a pool (we didn't have time to use it) and they provide free breakfast and wifi. They have a parking lot behind the hotel for $25 a night. Overall, great stay, the room we had stayed nice and cold. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Stayed 3 nights. Room and hotel rate a solid 4; staff rates a 5++. Been to NOLA 20+ times and will now always use these guys (3 hotels on Rampart). Staff are engaging and beyond helpful. Actually seems like they enjoy working there and helping guests. Try to get inside parking; there are about 5 spots - first come first served.

Room Tip: Rates are best on hotel sight but appear higher because they quote total daily price with taxes. Balcony rooms are best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zzmike1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We stayed for 6 nights in a twin room. The room was clean and air conditioned, staff were very accommodating and helped us with our requests. An easy walk to the French quarter and Treme, plus access to the cable cars right outside the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This hotel was very nice with French Quarter charm ... Our room was like a shotgun house with exposed brick inside with non working fireplace . Staff was nice and only a few block walk to Bourbon street. The neighborhood is fine but pay attention to your surroundings at all time in New Orleans. They also have gated parking .. Great place will stay again.

Room Tip: Ours was 114 great room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Etta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

It was great to have your group with us. I hope to see you again...Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews