We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,900)
Filter reviews
2,900 results
Traveller rating
1,469
870
355
127
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
870
355
127
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street great location french quarter pool area beautiful courtyard balcony room two blocks charming hotel within walking distance great place to stay valet parking jackson square mardi gras wedding concierge nola action
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 2,900 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great location, This time they did't get our room reservation right and blamed us.In our previous stays it was wonderful. The courtyard is beautiful, staff was great. Definitely a great place to stay if you don't have any problems.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottgS8842FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

ScottgS8842FE, thank you for staying with us once again. We truly are grateful for your repeat business. I apologize that something was not as it should have been with your reservation. Instead of blaming we should have done our best to set things right as best we could. I know we can do better and we hope to see you once again so we can prove it.
Thank you,
Ray Camp
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Good looking property, great concierge service, good on site restaurant with a good bar, close enough to all but far enough to not have to deal with drunkness and loudness of Bourbon. The pool was lovely and the rooms were good size.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianabadescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experience today julianabadescu. Having a great location is so important. We have that and more to offer our guests. We appreciate the time you took to review us.
Ray Camp
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Excellent hotel located to all things local in the French Quarter. The staff was super friendly, nice pool, nice gym facilities, and easy access to Bourbon Street. The Bixstreaux Bar was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahil193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Sahil193, thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to NOLA. We are grateful for your positive review.
The bar really has some of the best Bloody Mary's in the city.
Thanks,
Ray Camp
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This hotel is exactly what the represent it to be! A great place in the French Quarter close to it all yet just far enough not to bothered by the fun on Bourbon street once you have had your fill ! Nice hotel, clean, and the staff is super! Thanks we had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AntoineS1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Antoine S, we are delighted that you enjoyed all that we offer. You can't beat our location and the friendliness of our team. Couple that with a nice clean room and you are all set. Please come see us again.
Sincerely,
Ray Camp
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. Very quiet, close to Rampart street for the Hop on Hop Off bus. Unfortunately we saw no evidence of haunting! The only criticism is that service in the restaurant not as speedy as our midwest taste would have likely, but the staff people were so charming that we didn't mind too much. We hope to come back the city, and we absolutely will stay here! We happened to get an accessible room, had a tub with hand held shower and handrails. Handrails by toilet. Did not have a fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccasusag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonDupuyMGT, Manager at Maison Dupuy, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Rebeccasusag,
I am glad you decided to spend spring break with us. New Orleans has because such a big draw during spring break the last couple of years. Sorry about not seeing any ghost! Perhaps next year.
Thank you,
Ray Camp
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews