We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Orleans Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$179
US$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,488
745
253
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
1,488
745
253
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubcanal streetfloor numbergreat locationfrench quarterthe concierge loungebusy hotelriver viewcorner roomlarge hotellobby barhigh floorwithin walking distancebeignetsharrah's casinomardi grasvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,971 - 2,976 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here one night for a business trip (convention). Room was ok, clean, decent. Pillows were soft, and the bed was just right for sleeping. Was in a far end room, so it was quiet as well. Booked online, had no problems with my booking and room was ready when I arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuvalooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

check in was easy and location is great. Hotel/Room was clean, pools always fun, the bar they set up outside one of the days was a great touch, and they had staff along the pool to bring you drinks as well. Cleaning dept always had our room cleaned quickly and efficently. the only thing that I didnt like, and this is small and just a personal preference, but the incense used in the lobby gave me a huge headache, so I had to get through it quick and not linger in the lobby too long but overall I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Last minute 3 night getaway for Mardis Gras and Fat Tuesday(last day of Mardis Gras). Location is great, Canal street is on the parade route and the hotel is on the outer edge of the French Quarter which is a good place to be unless you don't plan to sleep. Bourbon street is only a couple blocks away and many good restaurants within a couple minutes walk. If into gambling the Harrahs casino is also a short walk. Price was very reasonable for the location and quality. Check in was very fast, room was nice, clean, comfortable and staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable and room was adequately quiet for Mardis Gras. There's a lot going on and it's loud well into the morning hours. Room service was good with good quality food. Buffet was also good and reasonably priced. No complaints, ate a lot of seafood, enjoyed the party and hauled a bunch of beads home.

Room Tip: If staying during Mardis Gras don't expect it to be perfectly quiet and expect to walk a few blocks with your luggage (pack light) from taxi to hotel. The roads are all blocked around the hotel and very heavy traffic getting into the city, taxis can't make it to the hotel. Ladies, no heals
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiefandchickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

During Mardi Gras we stayed at the New Orleans Marriott for the second time. This is a great property in every respect. Location, staff, amenities. Very quiet rooms and such comfortable beds they encourage you to hit the snooze. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keepthosebagspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here 1 night as we were getting on a cruise the next day. It is located in the French Quarter and close to the Garden District.
We were on the 16th floor overlooking Decatur St. and Canal St. Lovely view from our window.
Check in went smoothly and we were in our rooms very quickly.
The room was large and clean. You have to pay for internet service in your room, but I went down to the lobby with my tablet and you can access it there for free.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews