We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,412)
Filter reviews
5,412 results
Traveller rating
3,475
1,335
373
142
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,475
1,335
373
142
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rib room rooftop pool observation deck french quarter great location bourbon street jackson square royal street beautiful hotel balcony room rooms are small bell staff within walking distance mississippi river two blocks valet parking mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 5,412 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Accommodations - outstanding in the heart of the French Quarter. Top notch quality. Excellent hotel. Unlike some other hotels in the Quarter, the rooms were very quiet. The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. Top drawer hotel. Banquet accommodations were good, except the Ladies room was too small for the number of guests participating. Parking facilities were excellent and inexpensive for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 875sylvias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Excellent stay due to excellent staff. From the Bellman meeting us at the cab and carrying our bags in to the friendliness of desk staff and concierge our stay was excellent. We booked a regular room not a balcony and room was smaller but adequate. Room was clean, bed was comfortable with nice bedding. Shower pressure was excellent. Only complaint was lack of counter space in bathroom. We were in walking distance to everything which made this an excellent location. Would highly recommend this hotel. Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your recommendation of the Omni Royal Orleans Hotel. We work hard to ensure guest satisfaction and we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dennis Pearse (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This is a very nice hotel whose claim to fame is its location in the heart of the French Quarter just a few blocks from the St. Louis Cathedral. Old but clean and the restaurant/bar is very good. Rooms are small and there is not furniture to store clothing. Safe is on a shelf in the closet and my wife could not even reach it! BR is small but shower was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank josephdO2932IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Don't stay here during a music fest. Very loud at night. Other times may be perfect. We had a corner suite which may have been the reason is was loud at night Rib room was good. Bar was great. Good service

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We had a great experience in the city. Hotel was great and took several photos and one had several orbs in the shot room 265. Nothing happened but after tour we thought to take photos of all room about 30 and 1 had orbs in the shot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews