We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveller rating
914
1,044
464
199
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
1,044
464
199
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal street pelican bar great location french quarter club room floor number lobby bar floor to ceiling windows high floor great view of the river large hotel mardi gras few blocks harrah's casino valet parking fitness center bourbon st
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

STAY AWAY!!!! Horrible elevator noise in every room!! Moved twice and no difference.
They skipped cleaning the room although the cleaning carts were in the hallway all day!!
Bad bad bad
They want me to say more to submit my review!!
Bad bad bad bad bad

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Doslocosguyspvrmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello Doslocosguysprmx,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are disappointed your stay was less than 100% perfect as that is what we strive to do. You deserve a comfortable and stress-free experience and we apologize the noise from our elevator preventing this from occurring during your time with us. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as it is very valuable to our team.

Jennifer Gohagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family for this visit. Right on Canal Street(street car) and Decatur (few blocks away from Jackson Square). Location is good, Bourbon street also a few blocks away. Room is small for the price you pay i think. Very basic bathroom amenities, had to call for shower caps. Bathroom is a little dated. Had a river view room and you can see the boats pass by. Wifi is slow in the room and lobby. Used only the business center to use the computer and it charges 0.40¢ a minute for internet use. Starbucks in the lobby. If you opt for the green option (no housekeeping during your stay) they either give you spg points or $5 starbucks coupon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 808traceyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Tracey N,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location near Canal Street and were impressed with the river view from your room. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon.

John Brewster
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here for five minutes. The picture is how I found my bathroom when I walked into the room. Yep, that’s urine stained all over the toilet seat. The woman I called to explain that my bathroom was nasty upon arrival didn’t seem to care. The gentleman who “cleaned” it was much nicer, but I’m so creeped out now...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MillieFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello MillieFunk,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Fresh, clean and comfortable accommodations are essential for every guest and we apologize for this oversight in your room. This is not the way we like for guests to begin their stay, because you deserve better. This has been addressed with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

Jennifer Gohagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Good: a good location between riverwalk and french quarter.
Bad: we called the hotel 5 days before we arrived. When we asked our girls' room on the same floor as our, the hotel representative stated they would easily accommodate this request. When we arrived at the hotel, they put the rooms on the different floor. In addition, housekeeping service was unfriendly and not reliable. We decided to have the room not serviced on the second day of the stays.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D3185XCjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello John H,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the service and hospitality you deserve. We place a huge importance on attending to guests' requests and ensuring everyone feels comfortable. We will review your feedback with our team and stress the importance of appearing warm and welcoming and also taking care to make sure rooms are serviced to standard. We do hope you will return to take advantage of our location again and to see the improvements we have made to our service.

Jennifer Gohagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We stayed on the club floor and ate in the executive lounge for breakfast. This was one of our worst Sheraton experiences in decades. The breakfast food was cold, the eggs tasted horrible—almost like powdered eggs. On Fridays while the club was full with guests, the staff said they would not service the usually cut fruit and berries and provided apples. There was no oatmeal as with the other days and the breakfast experience was even worse than the other days.
As a senior starwoods member, I usually get a nice room but this bedroom had a shower from the 1950’s, a tiny sink and just was rather primitive. The exercise room was huge but only provided aerobic equipment and some weights with tons of empty space. The concierge gave us misleading information repeatedly.

Room Tip: higher floors for better views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello barry,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We strive to deliver the absolute best lodging experience and apologize you left with such a poor impression. We usually receive great comments about our breakfast and regret the quality was not up to par during your visit. We schedule improvements to our hotel on a rotating basic and have noted your concerns for when we choose our next area to renovate. We hope you will return to experience the hotel as we would have like you to experience it on this visit.

Jennifer Gohagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews