We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,042)
Filter reviews
9,042 results
Traveller rating
6,106
1,897
608
264
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,106
1,897
608
264
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel bar criollo rooftop pool french quarter royal street bourbon street beautiful hotel rooms are small perfect location old world charm beignets street noise mississippi river jackson square mardi gras valet parking lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 9,042 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed at Hotel Monteleone. Beautiful hotel. People were so friendly and helpful. The Carousel Bar was really cool. I would love to go back. If you make it to New Orleans, try to get a seat at the bar!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments about the luxury service you received at the Hotel Monteleone! We aim to provide each guest with the same luxurious experience you described. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

What an awesome hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and treat you like an old friend when you need their help. Classic style and perfect location near everything. The pool is rooftop and beautiful and a great place to relax in the middle of the French Quarter.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so comfortable, beautiful, clean and friendly. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Hotel is in an excellent location. Many shops, restaurants, bars and activities very close. The hotel had a charm that let you know and feel the spirit of New Orleans upon entering. The concierge was exceptional. The restaurant served an interesting and very tasty breakfast. Carousel bar was fun and very crowded!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keifer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Monteleone and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. Please return soon to the Hotel Monteleone for another great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Fabulous location in the heart of the French Quarter. Hotel's opulence, however, is left behind in the lobby. Rooms are outdated and lacking in luxury. Bathroom was small and had no ventilation rendering it useless after a shower, door could not fully open because of towel bar, ceiling over tub had peeling paint, low toilet set on an uncustomary angle, tub drain stopped up from hair which had to be removed after every shower.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alpineadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Staying at The Montleone is worth every penny. Not only is the service and comfort level top notch, but It is centrally located and an easy walk to all attractions. This is the only hotel we choose to stay in when visiting New Orleans.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicholasmL6749UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so comfortable, beautiful, clean and friendly. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews