We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of The Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pelham
Ranked #82 of 168 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel itself was good. Room was very nice and clean. When we arrived at 4:00 p.m. there was no porter on duty which was a surprise. I don't know if they were just short handed on staff that day. There was a porter on duty the day that we checked out. The Ruby Slipper is right next door and a great place to eat breakfast! Also $38.00 for one night parking is higher than I have ever been charged in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a room with a window.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B5460FFthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is pretty clean and quiet. Has an old world charm and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The ceiling are high which makes the drapes covering windows very nice. The rooms are very small and so was the bathroom. The toilet is so close to the bathroom door that my husband couldn’t enter until I was finished. It was odd. Its also very close to the tub. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. House keeping kept the room clean and supplied us with plenty of necessities. Free coffee in the lobby and a vending machine is available on the first floor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 219Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Location was good, unfortunately that was the only positive. Briefly, the smell of the entire place was that of chlorine, on way to the elevator saw. Huge rat scurrying down hallway, room small, some power points did not work at all, was very dark, only a couple of lamps, bed whilst comfortable was made with small sized sheets which came off leaving exposed mattress. We checked out and found another hotel. We have never had to do this before. The place felt as if there had been serious water damage.
Unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Is a great hotel with a great allocation you can walk around the French quarter the decoration is perfect for the place and the staff in the hotel was excellent every single moment then bring to us all your support necessary for hace the best experience in New Orleans, definitely is one place that I can come back...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We just got back, stayed 5 days loved everything about the Pelham especially the front desk clerk, KEENYA, she went above and beyond too make our stay amazing so professional, courtesy, top notch in our book Thank You Keenya we will be back.

Room Tip: 4th floor King size room with a view, so quiet and comfortable love the architecture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pegsmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Where do I start the bed 10/10, the room 10/10, the staff 10/10, everything was fantastic here. It made for a great stay while we were in NOLA for a Conference/Holiday. Can't fault it, make sure you stay here for a NOLA French Quarter experience.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My title says it all...I can't imagine finding a better located, and friendly hotel in NOLA. Staying here made the whole trip a pleasure. The rooms are authentic with amazing high ceilings and extremely comfortable beds. The staff were helpful and nothing was a problem. Get to this place and have a sensational 'home-away-from-home' right in the heart of the action...loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#54 of 168 in New Orleans
1,502 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#64 of 168 in New Orleans
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Streetcar Inn
#134 of 168 in New Orleans
683 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham

Address: 444 Common St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2415
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $157 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pelham 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelham Hotel is in the heart of what you come to New Orleans for. Only minutes from the French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, the Riverwalk and the Warehouse District, distinctive styling, uncompromised convenience and a friendly staff await you. Historically located on a site that was formerly the plantation of Jean Baptist Lemoyne de Bienville, founder of New Orleans, the Pelham Hotel offers a grand scale of personal service and attention to detail in an intimate boutique setting reminiscent of old-world European grace. The hotel offers the luxurious living standards of elegant New Orleans combined with personal attention and an unwavering commitment to your happiness. This historic landmark hotel offers 60 uniquely appointed guestrooms featuring grand 18-foot ceilings, original old brick walls, crown molding and 10-foot-tall windows. Each room is fitted in imported white linens, duvets and antique furnishings. In-room amenities include a self-programmable safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and radio alarm clocks with iPod/MP3 connections. Marble floors, granite vanity tops and curved shower rods adorn each bathroom. Adjacent to the Pelham Hotel is the highly acclaimed Ruby Slipper Restaurant, featuring local flavors such as BBQ Shrimp & Grits and Bananas Foster Pain Perdu along with traditional favorites for breakfast and lunch. Surf the web or catch up on some work with peace of mind as all guests of the Pelham Hotel can enjoy free wireless Internet access! Hotel is 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelham Hotel New Orleans
Pelham Hotel New Orleans
Pelham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing