We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
294
265
98
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
265
98
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby slipper high ceilings front desk great location french quarter four poster windowless room without windows foot ceilings canal street valet parking older hotel within walking distance comfortable beds would stay here again beautiful room walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 729 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is pretty clean and quiet. Has an old world charm and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The ceiling are high which makes the drapes covering windows very nice. The rooms are very small and so was the bathroom. The toilet is so close to the bathroom door that my husband couldn’t enter until I was finished. It was odd. Its also very close to the tub. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. House keeping kept the room clean and supplied us with plenty of necessities. Free coffee in the lobby and a vending machine is available on the first floor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Location was good, unfortunately that was the only positive. Briefly, the smell of the entire place was that of chlorine, on way to the elevator saw. Huge rat scurrying down hallway, room small, some power points did not work at all, was very dark, only a couple of lamps, bed whilst comfortable was made with small sized sheets which came off leaving exposed mattress. We checked out and found another hotel. We have never had to do this before. The place felt as if there had been serious water damage.
Unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Is a great hotel with a great allocation you can walk around the French quarter the decoration is perfect for the place and the staff in the hotel was excellent every single moment then bring to us all your support necessary for hace the best experience in New Orleans, definitely is one place that I can come back...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank jeanbW7034AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We just got back, stayed 5 days loved everything about the Pelham especially the front desk clerk, KEENYA, she went above and beyond too make our stay amazing so professional, courtesy, top notch in our book Thank You Keenya we will be back.

Room Tip: 4th floor King size room with a view, so quiet and comfortable love the architecture
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pegsmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Where do I start the bed 10/10, the room 10/10, the staff 10/10, everything was fantastic here. It made for a great stay while we were in NOLA for a Conference/Holiday. Can't fault it, make sure you stay here for a NOLA French Quarter experience.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews