We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
296
266
98
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
266
98
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby slipper high ceilings front desk great location french quarter four poster interior room canal street valet parking older hotel first floor comfortable beds within walking distance short walk would stay here again corner room beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 732 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I had a 2 night stay at the Pelham hotel in July 2017 and it was not a great experience.
The rooms were small, dusty with mildew in the bathroom, the bedding was not comfortable and the A/C heating unit terribly noisy. The restaurant next door offers great breakfast an food but I am not ready to come back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We were checked in to our hotel by a person who seemed rather disinterested. The room was very comfortable though the street view from our window was less than inspiring. But the room was one block from the French Quarter so very quiet yet very close to the buzz and the cafes, restaurants and bars. Our double bed was too small and sank into the middle a little so our sleep was only OK. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel which was open for breakfast and lunch but it was not obvious from the reception lobby so we didn't know it was there until we were leaving. There was no tourist information in our room and little in the lobby so we had to go looking for an information office. Parking was expensive at $38/night but cheaper than other hotels so no complaints. The desk staff could have been more forthcoming - perhaps they are bored with dealing with visitors.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Stayed here for the 1st time. It's an old property with elevators that smell of furniture polish like grandma used. The room was tiny, but had a king bed and a really nice sized bathroom with walkin shower. The desk had a chair that definitely needs to be replaced or refinished! It was super uncomfortable to sit in! The room was in a back corner and was quiet even though located next to the stairwell because obviously, no one was using the stairs! The elevators were slow but we were on the 2nd floor so no problem. There were no windows in the room so we could have slept all day and never known it! Better than Vegas! Water pressure was fine, hot water plenty and front desk staff was nice. The lady at checkout called us a taxi and provided us with his name, what he was driving,etc. That was great, in my opinion because you never know these days! As she said, they keep that info in case something is left in the vehicle! Super service! We walked everywhere and didn't feel uncomfortable or unsafe. Very convenient to the French Quarter, Harrah's, and Jackson Square. May have found a new place to stay!

Room tip: Interior rooms do not have windows! Nice and dark and quiet! Eat next door and use the NoWait link from the restaurant's website!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickiec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We stayed at the Pelham for 6 nights in January 2018. It's located in a great spot just off Canal St. which was super convenient for getting around (we walked everywhere). The staff were very friendly and check-in was fast and easy. We stayed in an exterior room and it was exactly as shown in the photos. Being just off Canal also made for a nice quiet night's sleep. I do have two minor complaints though: the wifi isn't very good (at least on the fourth floor) and the supplied cups in the room are styrofoam (it would be good if the cups were more environmentally friendly).

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay here again myself on my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanLH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Pelham. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Troy at the front desk was great and helped us find a swamp tour to go on, although it did feel a bit pushed on us, but that’s fine. The Pelham is not the Ritz, but I didn’t expect it to be. It’s an antique hotel at best but in a great location in walking distance to everything you need. It’s worth the price you pay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews