We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,986)
Filter reviews
4,986 results
Traveller rating
2,899
1,347
440
157
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,899
1,347
440
157
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews r club jazz club bourbon street desire oyster bar desire restaurant french quarter balcony room beautiful hotel oysters people watching club level third floor mardi gras street noise the location is perfect jackson square malcolm
Filter
Updating list...
1,928 - 1,933 of 4,986 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The hotel was perfectly located if you want to stay in the French Quarter area. You need to think about how often you will leave the hotel because traffic is a problem. Other than the traffic the hotel is perfect. I will be staying there again!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Garland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari A, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the all new Royal Sonesta New Orleans and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

were invited to spend a long weekend with friends. Had never been to New Orleans before. This hotel is right on the main street, everything is outside the door, but the noise stays outside! The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. It was undergoing renovations, i'm sure when they are done the place will be even more amazing.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobkat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari A, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta New Orleans, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

From the minute we entered the whole staff made us feel totally comfortable. They greeted us at all times and let us know we were important to the hotel. The room was magnificent with a king sized bed and nice balcony. Location is perfect, right in the middle of the French Quarter, yet our room was private and quiet. Burlesque Ballroom in the Irvin Mayfield Lounge on Friday nights is a must see!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank woodyg647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari A, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Our hotel consistently strives to provide the most authentic New Orleans experience our guests have always imagined by offering a variety of on-site dining and entertainment options with the highest level of customer service possible. Inspiring comments such as yours reaffirm that we are reaching that goal. The Royal Sonesta New Orleans truly values your patronage and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This hotel could have been much better if the customer service was better and the room service had its act together. The room was clean enough and decor nice, but the bed was lumpy and the pillows terrible. Not worth the price, but great location!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 901mianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari A, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you for being our guest recently and sharing this important feedback with us. We strive to provide memorable experiences for our guests, and we apologize that we didn't create great, joyful memories for you to associate with our property. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at sappel@sonesta.com. On your future travels, we hope you will consider one of our Sonesta Collection hotels located throughout the United States and abroad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We stayed in the Royal Sonesta over the weekend with a group of friends. The location is terrific and the rooms were good. Request garden room if you don't want to hear the noise of Bourbon all night. The hotel staff was helpful in moving our rooms when requested.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 731elizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari A, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the all new Royal Sonesta New Orleans and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews