We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location!”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #56 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Prince Conti was a pleasant surprise. You can't beat the location being a half block from Bourbon street! And once you went into your room, you really couldn't hear the noise from Bourbon so you could still get your sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable - my only complaint would be the small, flat, pillows - but that's a personal preference. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They run a secure establishment so you don't have to worry about the room next to you being full of 8 people instead of only 2. I would highly recommend this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere different on my next trip to NOLA.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a window, otherwise you may get one without!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgiegirlno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    673
    162
    64
    43
See reviews for
219
657
83
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Last year I was there with some girlfriends for the Essence Festival weekend I wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one because it must of had mole in it because I could not stop coughing when I was there. Then we were told that we were disrupting other people when have the time we wasn't in the room except to sleep. When we told them that we was not there they still accused us when the noise was coming from another room, which we made no complaint because they was just enjoying them self. Reminder that we was there from Friday to that Monday and that when we was told that by the front desk manager on the last night of staying there. Their customer service was the worst and very augmentative. I hope they realize that the customer is always right. What better way to get the point across we wont patronize them and we will tell everyone of our experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcharlesnola, Owner at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
The hotel responded to guest complaints of noise and disturbance from this guest room. In order to preserve the quiet and comfort of our hotel, this guest was required to stop the noise and disturbances, on several occasions. Once eviction was mentioned as the next consequence, the noise and disturbance to other guests ended. Hence, this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Went to Louisiana for a wedding, and spent an extra couple of days in New Orleans. Stayed here and didn't regret it a bit! Loved that it was so close to Bourbon ST. Staff was very friendly--they actually let us leave our car parked for a bit after we checked out (had some time to kill between checkout and our departing flight), which we appreciated. We'd definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mle0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Veterans Day weekend 2011. What a great value! Half a block off of Bourbon - far enough to not be bothered by the noise but close enough to enjoy.
The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean. We did not eat at the attached restaurant.
We have visited New Orleans several times - this is our favorite hotel so far.

Room Tip: Our room was more on the interior - probably good for lower noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ktflisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My boyfriend and I took a last minute road trip to New Orleans so we did not have time to make reservations. We spent hours going from hotel to hotel after arriving at stupid o'clock in the morning only to discover no vacancies and extremely high prices. Our room at Prince Conti was $69 which is a bargain and the central location was perfect for every place we wished to go without having to worry about the car. The parking fee of $28 was worth every penny. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Our room decor was charming; bed and breakfast style. We will definitely stay at this hotel during our next visit. There are fancier hotels indeed but for the price it was the best value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My best friend and I stayed here on our second trip to New Orleans, and we had the most wonderful stay. The staff was some of the nicest people we met the entire time and they were incredibly helpful. While the hotel itself was very nice, the Bombay Club was a definite highlight. The manager on duty most of the time we were there (Lance I think?) was AMAZING. He gave us the best and most honest advice and was just a genuinely great person to be around. The drinks at the club were also most delightful (the Violet Fields martini was to DIE for!). In short, we loved it and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I reserved online and walked confidently into this hotel, because the location is great, the pictures of the exterior looked elegant, it is advertised as including the "Bombay Club" restaurant, and the name is classy. We booked a suite. I could not believe it when we entered our room and discovered that there was NO WINDOW. No window at all. We asked if anything else was available and were moved to a dismal, sad, dingy but spacious room on the fourth floor. This could be a nice hotel but it needs clean carpets, new furniture and a coat of paint desperately.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank checkpointcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#57 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#52 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing