We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Conti Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
729
726
175
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
726
175
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay clubbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterdeja vustay there againhalf blockan older hoteljunior suitesister hotelsmall hotelice machinestreet noisevalet parkingcharming hotelcleaning staffi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Last year I was there with some girlfriends for the Essence Festival weekend I wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one because it must of had mole in it because I could not stop coughing when I was there. Then we were told that we were disrupting other people when have the time we wasn't in the room except to sleep. When we told them that we was not there they still accused us when the noise was coming from another room, which we made no complaint because they was just enjoying them self. Reminder that we was there from Friday to that Monday and that when we was told that by the front desk manager on the last night of staying there. Their customer service was the worst and very augmentative. I hope they realize that the customer is always right. What better way to get the point across we wont patronize them and we will tell everyone of our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcharlesnola, Owner at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

The hotel responded to guest complaints of noise and disturbance from this guest room. In order to preserve the quiet and comfort of our hotel, this guest was required to stop the noise and disturbances, on several occasions. Once eviction was mentioned as the next consequence, the noise and disturbance to other guests ended. Hence, this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Went to Louisiana for a wedding, and spent an extra couple of days in New Orleans. Stayed here and didn't regret it a bit! Loved that it was so close to Bourbon ST. Staff was very friendly--they actually let us leave our car parked for a bit after we checked out (had some time to kill between checkout and our departing flight), which we appreciated. We'd definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mle0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Veterans Day weekend 2011. What a great value! Half a block off of Bourbon - far enough to not be bothered by the noise but close enough to enjoy.
The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean. We did not eat at the attached restaurant.
We have visited New Orleans several times - this is our favorite hotel so far.

Room Tip: Our room was more on the interior - probably good for lower noise levels.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ktflisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My boyfriend and I took a last minute road trip to New Orleans so we did not have time to make reservations. We spent hours going from hotel to hotel after arriving at stupid o'clock in the morning only to discover no vacancies and extremely high prices. Our room at Prince Conti was $69 which is a bargain and the central location was perfect for every place we wished to go without having to worry about the car. The parking fee of $28 was worth every penny. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Our room decor was charming; bed and breakfast style. We will definitely stay at this hotel during our next visit. There are fancier hotels indeed but for the price it was the best value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My best friend and I stayed here on our second trip to New Orleans, and we had the most wonderful stay. The staff was some of the nicest people we met the entire time and they were incredibly helpful. While the hotel itself was very nice, the Bombay Club was a definite highlight. The manager on duty most of the time we were there (Lance I think?) was AMAZING. He gave us the best and most honest advice and was just a genuinely great person to be around. The drinks at the club were also most delightful (the Violet Fields martini was to DIE for!). In short, we loved it and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews