We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    451
    188
    73
    71
See reviews for
354
381
60
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I just returned from a 4 night stay and I would surely recommend this hotel. The room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and staff super friendly. Walking distance to bourbon street, riverfront and many attractions. The only downfall would be the breakfast. The items are the usual, cerea, fruit, waffle iron. If you do not get there by 6:30 forget it, the room tiny and not worth the crowd. The lady that is responsible for maintaining the are looked bored and seemed to no care that coffee was out and trash was full, and that was all the time! I walked a few blocks down to Daisy Dukes instead! All and all a great stay and I would do it again!!

Room Tip: If possible do not stay in a room facing Camp Street, the noise from the traffic is constant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This place is conveniently locate on Camp near Canal. Bourbon St. is around the corner. The rooms are very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was so nice! The only problem was that there was a technical difficulty with my reservation. However, the gentleman who was there that night helped me call around to AT LEAST 10 different hotels to help find me and my travel companions a room. He really went out of his way and I honestly think I may have forgotten to thank him thinking I'd see him the next day. I will definately stay here again. They even allowed my pets to stay! Our room was huge, clean, and spacious with an great view.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I only stayed here a couple of nights but it was perfect for me, the bed was so comfortable. It was like a little home away from home. The staff were very helpful towards me and travelling alone i felt very safe. Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach-Face88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

La Quinta is, as always, a good deal for the money, even in areas like next to the French Quarter. The room was immaculate, the staff very helpful, the amenities more than stellar.

Room Tip: Pick one that is not next to a room full of giggly girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Service was excellent and the location to to the French Quarter and WWII Museum was fantastic. We selected this hotel based on price and location and wasn't disapponited. The room was large and clean and made it comfortable for all the luggage we were taking on the cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and customer service focused. The front desk staff even offered to store our luggage post cruise if we had time to come back and explore the city. This isn't a five star hotel if that is what your looking for.If your looking for a nice middle of the road hotel to sleep and bath and focused on value and location you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msp2phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have been coming to Mardi Gras for the past dozen years. Yes, it can be an expensive venture. This is what I have learned to expect when I travel at this peak time. And for the past 5 years I have stayed at the La Quinta. The hotel is definitely overpriced for Mardi Gras, but you get comfort and relaxation after your booze-filled nights on Bourbon Street. And the walk to & from Bourbon Street/French Quarter is very short. The hotel price also includes a wholesome Continental breakfast. The breakfast isn't extravagant, but filling enough to cut your breakfast budget. The maids are very accommodating as well during this time, offering later than normal turn-over service.

Room Tip: Make sure the door is shut when you enter/leave your room. Had to slam our door shut every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Mi_Mi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#84 of 163 in New Orleans
885 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,369 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing