We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
472
173
64
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
173
64
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake baroutdoor poolpancakestennis courtspancake machinesbeautiful flowersfitness traildeluxe roomcookie hourblack hillsbasketball hooprubber duckcookies and milkparfaitboard gameshot tubflavored water
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 726 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Very nice and helpful staff, great grounds and outdoor pool, very clean rooms. This was the best place and a very good price that we stayed on our trip to the area. I would highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcm399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is outstandingly friendly and accommodating. They have a car service into town and pancake bar was good. In my opinion the hotel is perfect for a family or just a couple on vacation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jettek45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well-kept and attractive. We enjoyed the walking trail, the pools, and breakfast. The rooms were clean and up-to-date. We enjoyed the town of Custer, as well, and found the Inn to be in close proximity to many Black Hills attractions. The only downside would be the that the bed mattress was quite soft. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Balcony view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

This is basically a Motel 6 with Bavarian schtick. Nothing wrong with that - wonderful indoor and outdoor pools for the kids, laundry machines available for use, and a fun pancake breakfast included. The rooms are simple but clean, with a rather loud AC unit. It is at the top of a hill with busy traffic, far from the rest of Custer - tough to climb after riding the Mickelson Trail, and rather dangerous on bike.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondoverblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, family friendly with surprise amenities, like yard games, well manicure green space to sit and play games, and walkable to town. Although it is on a busy road, the grounds are quite

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Klaurelharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews