We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tenderfoot Creek Tenderfoot Creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tenderfoot Creek
Tenderfoot Creek
Driveway
Backyard
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Custer, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsrelkfor...
elkford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our stay at Tenderfoot cabins in Hill City, SD. It was in a perfect location for seeing all the sights, Very clean and Sheralyn made it very easy to book .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It more than met our expectations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdonough...
Lakeland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After driving for a day and a half it was so nice to get to Tenderfoot Creek Cabin. Full kitchen with anything you could possibly need available, deck over looking a small creek and close to everything. We played cards and catch drove Needles and went fishing at the lakes around us. Great place to get away and relax, but to be able to see and do fun things too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: We were hoping to be able to fish in the creek, but it was to small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yc94
Clinton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place in the Hills”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Three of us stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip to the Black Hills, and it was perfect for our needs. The rental service was very nice and easy to work with. The cabin was cozy without being crowded and had a rustic feel with very modern conveniences. The location was good for everything we wanted to see, and we did sightseeing from Hot Springs to Devil's Tower. I would definitely try to stay here again if I am fortunate enough to return to the Black Hills someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald T
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxation!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week and really enjoyed it. It is very private and has everything we required for a very relaxing week. It is halfway between Custer and Hill City just off the highway. Very close to everything we wanted to visit. Everything was clean and plenty of cooking utensils. Beds are very comfortable and management company was easy to contact and very responsive. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes privacy with very nice accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing