We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
12
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night shuttle selina dorm rent hostel pool hammocks panama
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean dorm room! Stylish decoration! Unfortunately there wasnt a real hostel vibe because of the lack of guests ;) The kitchen wasn't the best either . The pool and the staff were really nice and we enjoyed the bikes for rent!
We had a good time there :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Pedasi is one if not the most picturesque little town in all Panama. And if you want to know better why, I recommend you to stay in Selina Pedasi Hostel. This place is done with a fantastic mix of modern design and rustic vibe keeping the atmosphere in place with the location. We stayed as a couple one night in a small room with shared bathroom for other three rooms like ours. The room is very small just with the basic need of a comfortable bed and very few furtniture occupying almost all the space. However it has air conditioner and a fan, so those wanted to feel a Nordic cold in the middle of the night while sleeping in the tropics it will work more than fine. We just kept the fan running and slept very well. The next day we moved to a private room with private bathroom by the pool . This room has the modern vibe of a designer hotel in Europe and nothing to envy to the most comfortable room in a very expensive hotel. This was very spacious and with a glass sliding patio door overlooking the pool. The bathroom was very clean and also roomy as well.
The whole hostel is very well designed as a mix of private rooms, semi private with shared bathroom and dorms for large families or groups or individual clients with a budget ready to share this experience with other clients on the same room. You can see a mix of families and young backpackers in a very cordial environment sharing the kitchen and the common areas like the eating ranch or the large open air bed by the pool. From the hostel you can go out and walk in the very safe town to visit spectaculars eateries offering both local and international food. You can also take the shuttle and visit the different beaches in the area or rent a bike and do it on your own.
Now, the people working at the hostel, like Einer and Jessica and the others, are just amazing human beings, always willing to listen to any suggestion you may have and going way above the extra mile to make you feel like you are at home. Any little thing like asking for an extra soap or towel, or a drink to be brought to you while enjoying the hammock by the pool is met with the most friendly smile and fast service. Any question you may have they are always around willing to help you. Nowhere in Panama where we had stayed before had we felt this human warmth and the sincere desire to make your stay a pleasant one. No doubt Selina has the best people working in this place. Way to go guys! Congratulations!

Room Tip: Private rooms are amazing, book ahead of time to be sure you get it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Pros: Free Wifi, interesting decoration, free pool table, free gaming Atari console, good A/C at common area, great location!, price is not bad, manager/owner is a nice person, confortable bed, good room A/C.
Cons: Small rooms, dirty-look-like- room (walls and floor), extra small pool, dirty pool every day, a bit rude staff, dirty bathroom and in poor conditions, you have to share your bathroom with 3 other rooms = ) , communal rooms aswell, very little privacy in that case.
In conclusion: The place looks great in social media, website, etc, but IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS. But if you don´t shower often, if you don´t consider the room that important, if you don´t go to the toilet much, and if you like to network with strangers in your room, dude, this is the place to go, and I really mean it. There are a lot of people who like this kind of places, and that's cool with me. But if you want something different, please read this post to avoid a headache.

Room Tip: Dont trust this site on Booking.com, rooms you book may be put with more unknown people in the same room. Don´t trust their pool pictures.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuisRiverART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

The hostel does have nice beds and it appears clean but other than that it was not great. The kitchen utensils and cookware was in the worst condition. They charge about 200% markup on products that you can buy across the street. The service was not that great. They put someone in my bed and acted like it was my bad. There are other hostels in the area that I would go to before this one.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Definitely the best place to stay in pedasi. New, clean, fun and with great facilities and bar. The staff who are very friendly do everything they can to make you have a good time. Also, we changed our plans last minute and the manager was very understanding and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauldrink2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews