We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lajagua(Pedasi)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedasi Sports Club(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Dona Carmen(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
203
101
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
101
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto escondidosea viewvery attentive staffprivate beachan adventurepedasi areahidden gembeautiful spotisla iguananice poolpoolspanamaparadiselandscapecookadministrationflow
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

It's awesome to stay at this hotel in Pedasí Panama. It is located in Azuero, a well known place forfestivals and carnivals. The village is in front of sea , where you can even watch whales (july-august) or visit a beach like Venado for surfing. The food is excellent for a reasonable price. When going there ask for suite ocean view.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidiabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is now known as Hotel Punta Franca. Spent two nights in an Ocean Front Suite. Room fairly basic with hardly any cupboard space and a very basic bathroom - how a suite does not even have a toilet roll holder boggles the mind! Nice balcony with great ocean views - needs some tlc on the rusted railing! Lovely setting with two pools and restaurant facing the ocean. Unfortunately quite a few items were not available on the menu, which dampened an otherwise good experience with very attentive staff. With some concerted maintenance and attention to detail this boutique resort has the potential of being worth a second visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jcf1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving to the Pedasi area, we were looking for a place to stay and this hotel popped up as a trip advisor recommendation. The hotel is truly a hidden gem in this region. It has majestic views, excellent staff that try very hard and are extremely accommodating and it is a lovely facility overall. We road tripped through the country and on our way back decided to stay at the hotel again for another two nights because we enjoyed it so much. The food is tasty, the hotel has lots of privacy, and the rooms are very clean. If you are in the Pedasi area I strongly recommend staying here.. you will be hard pressed to find a better place especially for this cost. Finding the hotel at night can be tricky but if you keep your eyes peeled for white and blue signs on the road you will find it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MilenaMarkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

It is without a doubt a nice location but they need to improve attention to details. The AC in the kitchen of their nicest Villa we rented didn't work and we had to fight with bugs to enjoy dinner. They didn't even bring a fan until the last day we were there. No cleaning services offered to our group of 9, not even fresh towels after several days. Worst part was they didn't accommodate friends that had a reservation since last year and have been guests for years. One bathroom had a horrible smell due to likely missing back flow preventer. The shower is designed for short people, sorry, I can't fit under the shower head without equating down and I'm 6'2". The continental breakfast was pretty limited, no eggs or meat and the staff wasn't too knowledgable of the menu. I guess the new management has some work cut out for them. Views were beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This is a truly beautiful spot with huge potential. The rooms are of good size, ours had a sea view. I think most do. The pools are great as are the staff. There is very little English spoken here, so things can be a little challenging if you dont speak Spanish, that said the staff are warm, friendly and helpful.
My pet peeve is the lack of hot water, this seems common all over Panama. The hot water here was trickle and it was difficult to get a hot shower. It seemed better after i complained but it was far from ideal.
The dining are is as beautiful as any, anywhere in the world. The food is OK but not great. There is a very limited menu and every meal we had at the resort, our first choice was unavailable. Most of the pepper mills either didnt work or were empty.
I think the new management needs to focus on training the staff and paying attention to the details. Thisplace could be awesome.
Use Waze or Google maps to get here otherwise you might not find it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MikeHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews