We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Haus Patricia”
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #8 of 44 Kaprun B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Haus Patricia”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

My husband and I have looked into staying at Haus Patricia for the last couple of years and finally in March this year, we got to go. We were amazed by the top marks everyone has given this B&B and had to see for ourselves what everyone was raving about... we weren't disappointed!

We paid for the Crystal transfer bus at the airport as it got us into Kaprun a couple of hours earlier than the public Postbus. We weren't snowboarding on the first day, but we wanted to get there as early as possible to explore the town.

We were greeted by both Trish & Steve on our arrival at Haus Patricia, they made us feel very welcome and we felt at home straight away. Our room was lovely, very clean, lots of storage for all the ski gear and a lovely view of the Kitzsteinhorn Glacier. The beds had new memory foam mattresses and were extremely comfortable - just what you need after a day on the slopes and a little après-ski!

There were lots of breakfast options - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, breads, homemade jams, cheeses and ham. Trish gave us the option of an egg every morning, which she cooked however we liked. We really enjoyed eating out at the restaurants recommended by Trish and Steve and the one night we were too tired to venture out, Trish made us a fantastic chilli con carne. We also made use of the in-Haus bar!

The buses go regularly to the Kitzsteinhorn, Maiskogel and Zell am See. The bus stop is a 2/3 minute walk from Haus Patricia which is very handy, especially in ski gear. We really enjoyed the snowboarding, it was a little too warm for the lower areas (Maiskogel & Zell am See) but the conditions on the Kitzsteinhorn Glacier were very good. We are planning another trip to Kaprun next January when it's a little colder and hopefully there will be more snow lower down... and of course we'll be staying at Haus Patricia!

Thanks Trish and Steve! T & J x

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Our fourth visit to Trish and Steve at Haus Patricia and possibly the best holiday yet. The food was fantastic, the rooms spotless and comfortable, and as usual, their attention to detail was second to none. Everything taken care of, including booking lessons from the comfort of the lounge, and our 'appointment' at Mikey's ski hire shop so we didn't have to queue! On their night off, Trish and Steve not only arranged the trip out to the Austrian evening in a restaurant on the Maiskogel (can't remember the name, can't actually remember much about it at all...!), the fact that they came with us shows just how much they enjoy their role as 'hosts', making sure that all the guests had a great evening and all got involved. Kaprun itself is a great location, with easy access to skiing on the Kitsteinhorn and Zell if you were to tire of the Maiskogel. I couldn't recommend Haus Patricia more highly, and am already planning the next trip!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMousdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This was my third year skiing in Kaprun and staying with Trish and Steve. This time I had my four sons and four other friends with me. All our rooms were very comfortable, clean, warm and spacious. The whole house was beautifully decorated and kept in immaculate condition. The food was simply outstanding and even my teenagers loved it! Trish and Steve are very friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. The house is close to the bus stops, shops and restaurants, and conveniently situated to other lovely resorts . The slopes on Kitzsteinhorn glacier are always covered with good snow so skiing is guaranteed! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violeta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble for hosts Trish and Steve ably assisted by Jack. Everything was done to make life easy, from organising our transfers to and from Salzburg airport, to introducing us to an Austrian entertainment evening and making arrangements for our large group to go the the local spa one evening. Add to that comfortable, clean bedrooms, super food and a lovely lounge to sit in before and after dinner and you get total relaxation. Trish and Steve also have so much useful information to give you during your stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Can't recommend Haus Patricia highly enough.
The accommodation is everything you could want for a ski trip.
We were there in a large group, but Steve and Trish couldn't do enough for us...organising nights out, ski hire, passes, lessons etc.
The hosts were great, the food was great, the accommodation was great, and all of us had a fantastic time.

If you are in Kaprun and looking for somewhere to stay, Haus Patricia definitely won't disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The reviews are right. Book it. Job done. The place is a delight. Trish and Steve are lovely folk, who will make you feel welcome within seconds of arriving. Free wifi, a bar, a friendly dog, comfortable rooms (even though I think we had the least 'special') and all the inside knowledge and recommendations you could hope for. On another note, don't book any hire equipment before you get there. They know a great guy called Mikey at Europa Sport who will match/beat any online price and treat you properly. I even broke my board and Mikey was a saint, pretty much allowing me to dictate a letter to my insurers that he stamped and signed! We will most definitely be back, and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptych14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We have just returned from our best ever family holiday . Kaprun is a lovely village and Haus Patricia is the most wonderful place to stay.Cozy, quiet, very clean and Trish and Steve are amazing hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and they really went out of their way to make our stay special. We had the fully catered week and after skiing and being out in the cold it was wonderful to return to the cozy house with the smells of delicious food cooking .Every afternoon we would come home to find a freshly baked yummy cake waiting for us , so many nice, thoughtful touches that made a big difference to our stay We want to return asap.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.7 km away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
298 reviews
1.8 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
606 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpenparks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Haus Tirol Kaprun
Haus Tirol Kaprun
#5 of 44 in Kaprun
78 reviews
1.5 km away
Pension St. Georg
Pension St. Georg
#2 of 44 in Kaprun
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Property: Haus Patricia
Address: Kellnerfeldstrasse 1, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Haus Patricia, English owned and run B&B Guesthouse. Come and feel at home in the heart of Kaprun Austria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing