We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base for a skiing holiday.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #17 of 44 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for a skiing holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Another wonderful week was had by us at Haus Patricia. Steve and Trish make the whole experience easy with great advice about skiing and help with hiring all the ski equipment. The lovely breakfast set us up for a full day of activity. The evenings were spent sat around in their cosy bar having a few drinks and laughs chating about the day. We're looking forward to our next visit in the near future. Chris and Steve, Berkshire

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We've just got back from another holiday at Haus Patricia. Yet again Trish and Steve were the perfect, friendly, helpful hosts (Jack was pretty good too). The Haus was as pristine as always, the breakfast set us up for great days (best eggs ever) and the relaxing beer and wine or 2 at their bar in the evening was just great. To cap it all, the snow was great and we got to do a bit of langlaufing as well as walking and skiing. Definitely back soon for more of the same.
S&R Berkshire

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

In all of our years of travel, this was the best run B & B .... great floor plan, spotless, nice area for hanging out, substantial breakfast. Steve and Trish are very kind and accomodating. We are non-skiers and still found plenty to do in this beautiful area. Hope to return in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StorminNormans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at Haus Patricia Kaprun for a week, at the beginning of February 2011.

Even though we didn’t reached Kaprun at the pre-established time, after a long journey of over 1200 km, Trish and Steve waited for us with dinner and their hospitality made us regain the holiday spirit very quickly. The days that followed were for us a real treat in terms of relaxation.

The hosts, Trish and Steve are absolutely wonderful people. They are native English speakers, which for a non native can generate many instances when one has to raise his eyebrows :). Trish is an excellent cook and Steve, among other things, set the music during meals and it was such a lovely, well selected mix.

The whole establishment is a happy mixture of Austrian style with an added British touch. Everything is clean and smells very good inside. The rooms aren’t very generous, but they are efficiently organized. And there is no waste of space here. Which, I must admit, is a big quality.

As a skiing resort, Kaprun is ideal for families with children, but not exclusively. The skiing school is only 250 meters walking distance from Haus Patricia, and for grownups or for older children there are 3 main skiing options: on the glacier, at Zell am See and closeby, though I didn’t catch the name. The slopes are of all sorts, from the extreme ones to the “strolling ones”, but what I liked best was the glacier, where the inclination of the slopes and their width guarantees maximum pleasure to those that choose them.

That is why I consider that Haus Patricia Kaprun is the ideal choice for the skiing holiday.

Room Tip: Everything is clean and smells very good inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian Radu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

My husband and I have looked into staying at Haus Patricia for the last couple of years and finally in March this year, we got to go. We were amazed by the top marks everyone has given this B&B and had to see for ourselves what everyone was raving about... we weren't disappointed!

We paid for the Crystal transfer bus at the airport as it got us into Kaprun a couple of hours earlier than the public Postbus. We weren't snowboarding on the first day, but we wanted to get there as early as possible to explore the town.

We were greeted by both Trish & Steve on our arrival at Haus Patricia, they made us feel very welcome and we felt at home straight away. Our room was lovely, very clean, lots of storage for all the ski gear and a lovely view of the Kitzsteinhorn Glacier. The beds had new memory foam mattresses and were extremely comfortable - just what you need after a day on the slopes and a little après-ski!

There were lots of breakfast options - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, breads, homemade jams, cheeses and ham. Trish gave us the option of an egg every morning, which she cooked however we liked. We really enjoyed eating out at the restaurants recommended by Trish and Steve and the one night we were too tired to venture out, Trish made us a fantastic chilli con carne. We also made use of the in-Haus bar!

The buses go regularly to the Kitzsteinhorn, Maiskogel and Zell am See. The bus stop is a 2/3 minute walk from Haus Patricia which is very handy, especially in ski gear. We really enjoyed the snowboarding, it was a little too warm for the lower areas (Maiskogel & Zell am See) but the conditions on the Kitzsteinhorn Glacier were very good. We are planning another trip to Kaprun next January when it's a little colder and hopefully there will be more snow lower down... and of course we'll be staying at Haus Patricia!

Thanks Trish and Steve! T & J x

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Our fourth visit to Trish and Steve at Haus Patricia and possibly the best holiday yet. The food was fantastic, the rooms spotless and comfortable, and as usual, their attention to detail was second to none. Everything taken care of, including booking lessons from the comfort of the lounge, and our 'appointment' at Mikey's ski hire shop so we didn't have to queue! On their night off, Trish and Steve not only arranged the trip out to the Austrian evening in a restaurant on the Maiskogel (can't remember the name, can't actually remember much about it at all...!), the fact that they came with us shows just how much they enjoy their role as 'hosts', making sure that all the guests had a great evening and all got involved. Kaprun itself is a great location, with easy access to skiing on the Kitsteinhorn and Zell if you were to tire of the Maiskogel. I couldn't recommend Haus Patricia more highly, and am already planning the next trip!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMousdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

This was my third year skiing in Kaprun and staying with Trish and Steve. This time I had my four sons and four other friends with me. All our rooms were very comfortable, clean, warm and spacious. The whole house was beautifully decorated and kept in immaculate condition. The food was simply outstanding and even my teenagers loved it! Trish and Steve are very friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. The house is close to the bus stops, shops and restaurants, and conveniently situated to other lovely resorts . The slopes on Kitzsteinhorn glacier are always covered with good snow so skiing is guaranteed! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Violeta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.8 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
#15 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tauernhof
Hotel Tauernhof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 km away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Property: Haus Patricia
Address: Kellnerfeldstrasse 1, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Haus Patricia, English owned and run B&B Guesthouse. Come and feel at home in the heart of Kaprun Austria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing