We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for an amazing ski break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kaprun, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for an amazing ski break”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have used Kitz Residenz 6 several times, Paul and Gillian are always really helpful with booking and providing information on the surrounding area. Apartment is well equipped and very spacious which is great for relaxing after a busy day on the slopes, you can enjoy watching a DVD from the large collection available. Slopes are easily accessible with an efficient bus service from the stops virtually outside the apartment. Beautiful slopes for all levels of skiing. Lovely restaurants just a few minutes walk if you want to venture out for the evening. Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for reviewing our apartment and we are glad you had a lovely time there again. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment, we do appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again and made use of the balcony at the end of the day. It is a great way to relax before it gets dark or too cold to sit outside! If you would like to stay next year, then let us know as we have already taken a few bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for reviewing our apartment, we do appreciate it. It sounds as though you had a great time and there was everything you needed in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sway, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for writing a review for us, we do appreciate it. We are glad that you liked our apartment and that we had everything you needed. We always try and help our guests with local information prior to your stay as we think this is important if you don't know the area. It is good to know that this was helpful to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment with plenty of space for 10 people.”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had an amazing holiday, in a great location with a bus stop for the slopes right outside. As a large group of 10 people we were worried that there would not be enough space, however the apartment offered everything we needed and more. The apartment has a large dining area and kitchen if you wish to eat in, however there are also restaurants within walking distance. A wonderful stay in a clean and homely apartment, we would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we had everything in the apartment you needed and that you found it comfortable for your group of 10 people. We are always checking to make sure that there are enough glasses, crockery etc for guests so you don't spend your time cleaning them for the next use. Hopefully you found our list of restaurants in the village helpful as we have always had a warm welcome in them and found them very accommodating for all dietary requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Q
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kitz Residenz 6 in Kaprun. Superb”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were looking for a different ski holiday in Austria and came across Kaprun. A beautiful Austrian town with access to 3 great ski areas within a few minutes and other resorts a short drive away - including Kitzbuhl. The apartment (no 6) at the Kitz Residenz was gorgeous. We are a family of 5 (3 teenage kids) with a need for a bit of space. We got that and more. It's a very spacious apartment, beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly want. It is very much a home from home. The mountain in the village is a 3 minute drive, but the main ski area is 10 minutes away on the glacier. Stunning skiing and a view across the Alps to die for. We would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for great access to different types of skiing and Kaprun offers plenty for everyone too. Lovely restaurants and some good (but not tacky) nightspots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the overall comfort
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you found the apartment large enough for your teenagers and that it had everything you need. We do endeavour to keep it in the best condition possible and frequently replace or repair items.
As you found out, there are plenty of different resorts to ski within about 1 hours drive. These include Kitzbuhel, Kirchberg, Hollersbach in the Tirol area, Maria Alm, Dienten, Muhlbach in the Hochkonig area, Saalbach, Hinterglemm, Leogang, Fieberbrunn in Ski Circus Arena (which is now said to be the largest Ski area in Austria) and Hochkrimml, Gerlos Konigsleiten in the Zillertal arena. Not to mention the Kitsteinhorn Glacier a short drive away with guaranteed skiing and Zell am See and the Maiskogel mountain in the village. These 3 can be easily accessed via the free ski bus if you do not have a car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski break”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent apartment with all the facilities we needed for a perfect base for our skiing holiday, ski bus virtually on the doorstep, which takes you to slopes at Kaprun or Zell am see great for skiers of all levels. Brilliant restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in this area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the apartment and had everything you needed for your stay. The Glacier and mountains in Kaprun and Zell am See offer great skiing as you found out for all the family which is why we enjoy it so much and bought our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing