We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - extremely well run by Crystal staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Tirol

Chalet Tirol
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Tirol
Ranked #38 of 90 Mayrhofen B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - extremely well run by Crystal staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Recently stayed in the Chalet Haus Tirol in Mayrhofen 25/6/11 to 2/7/11.
This accommodation is on the main street in Mayrhofen & was refurbished & re decorated at the end of last year and for the price is excellent value. In particular the bathrooms have excellent showers and the fitments are all new. All rooms have balconies and the accommodation is expertly run by 3 Crystal staff Steph, Chris and Anika who is a fully trained chef. I read a review about Stephs baking before going on holiday and I can definitely recommend the free afternoon cakes with coffee/tea ( Typhoo tea no less) . The half board option started at the end of our holiday but the food that Anika cooked was excellent. In the dining area there is a fridge where you can buy bottles of wine for 5 euros & large cans of beer for 1.5 euros.
I would definitely recommend this accomodation and would stay there again in the future.

Dave, Sue, Ann & Derek

Room Tip: rear rooms are probably quieter than the front ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rolypoly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from the Chalet Haus Tirol with Thomson Holidays ( also available through Crystal Holidays) and it was wonderful. I must admit I was a little apprehensive before we arrived as we usually stay at 4 star hotels but the late booking deal we found on the internet was too good to pass up so we decided to give it a go and I'm so glad we did! The Haus Tirol is on Mayrhofen's main street, about a three minute walk to the Penkenbahn lift station and only a ten minute walk to the Ahornbahn lift. There are an abundance of shops, restaurants, hotels etc. literally on your doorstep. The room we had was on the first floor with a large corner balcony which meant we could get the sunshine for most of the day. It was a good size room with pine floor boards, a typical Austrian bed and pine furniture. It was fairly basic in style but extremely clean and tidy. The en-suite shower room was immaculate with plenty of towels.
The beds were exceptionally comfortable - although only one pillow each. The British hosts, Chris and Steph, couldn't have been friendlier and provided a lovely welcome and served breakfast each morning in the cosy dining room - boiled eggs, rolls, cheese, ham, jams, yogurt, tea, coffee. Again, each afternoon Steph baked a delicious home-made cake that left Nigella's and Delia's best attempts looking very sorry indeed ... Steph's cakes were amazing! - and these were served with complimentary tea and coffee.
If you want a great B & B base in the centre Mayrhofen .. Chalet Haus Tirol is perfect.
The Cafe Tirol, which is underneath the Haus Tirol serves excellent meals & snacks at reasonable prices and is probably one of the best in Mayrhofen. We would definitely go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank itsabigwideworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

We booked Chalet Haus Tirol as a bit of a gamble as it has recently been refurbished and I could not find any reviews, but it was absolutely brilliant!!

The service was fantastic, the crystal staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The food was great too, each night we had 3 courses of home cooked food with wine. Breakfast was an option of cooked or cold.

It says 2 to 3 star but I'd say the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms were definitely a 3, it was exactly what we needed, really comfortable and each with a balcony. The bathrooms were totally brand new, and they supplied towels. There is a secure boot room which gets locked every night.

Location is amazing, literally a five minute walk to the lift with spar on the way, where we would buy our lunch each morning to save money up the mountain. The bus stop which takes you to the other resorts is right outside the hotel too. Mayrhofen has a brilliant apres ski scene, we had some great nights out! However, the hotel was quiet and there are plenty of restaurants and bars if you don't fancy partying as much as we did!

Room Tip: bring hand soap and hair dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank fruit_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.0 km away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pension Strolz
Hotel Pension Strolz
#18 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.0 km away
Berghof
Berghof
#12 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Tirol

Property: Chalet Tirol
Address: Mayrhofen, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Mayrhofen
Also Known As:
Chalet Tirol Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing