We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stadt Wien(Zell am See)
US$276
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Feinschmeck(Zell am See)
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Georg(Zell am See)
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heitzmann(Zell am See)
US$196
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tirolerhof(Zell am See)
US$273
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
US$180
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
191
24
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
24
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brotherscourse dinnerbrilliant teamowning familyon arrivalcakessleigh ridechristmas packagegreat advantagesnow fallingfamily run hotelpool area isnight skiingmassage jetsminute walkthe buslovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 227 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Nice hotel, good rooms with fantastic view on the lake. The bathroom could use a renovation, a bit dark because the light is behind you instead off before you at the mirror. For hair and make-up a bit too dark but in the room there is also a mirror. Very friendly staff and delicious food with enough choice. A bit of a steep walk towards the hotel if you come back after a day skiing. Great wellness also and not so crowded in it. Had a very nice vacation here. The price was a bit higher than in other places and hotels and for that price a new bathroom would be better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Staessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Just got back from a really good one week's stay at the Hotel Berner. lovely heated outdoor pool with Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna - ideal for relaxing after a work-out on the slopes. The entire staff were truly amazing and nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted every evening by the Berner brothers who gave tips on walking and skiing and were always interested and helpful in how we had spent our day. Breakfasts and evening meals were very good. We received a truly personal service and would like to thank everyone for making our stay in Zell am See a pleasant and memorable experience. Well recommended. Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the many wonderful walks that can be made in the area. We were upgraded to a superior lake-view room when we arrived. The room had tea making facilities and was absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bu55coxSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

A small group of us stayed at Hotel Berner last week and found it an excellent choice. Christoph and Gottfried Berner were always around to make our stay perfect, from welcoming us on arrival to waving us off. The staff of ladies were always very friendly and helpful. Food was traditional and very good, and the rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you, Hotel Berner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a bigger balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael & Pamel... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We spent week 9 (Sportlovet) in this fabulous hotel. As we arrived we were offered welcome drinks while filling out the check-in papers in the lounge. During the same time our luggage was swiftly brought up to our suites and skies down to the garage. We had half-board which included a full “English” breakfast and 5 course dinner and cheese (in case you weren’t full). The food was traditional Austrian and well prepared. There was always a choice of starter and main. Good wine but most of all, everything was wrapped in an excellent engagement/flexibility and service.

Engaged and involved owners who really care about their guests.

The hotel itself went in traditional old style, but clean and proper facilities. Great ski-garage with terrific ski-boot drying function for all guests.

Great Spa with out-door pool and comfortable rooms. Location is perfect, ski-in/out and three minutes to stores and town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

STAFF: Well what a gorgeous hotel, greeted on arrival and made to feel special from that moment on...... All the staff were so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay perfect, they were dressed beautifully in traditional Austrian dress.
The owners, the two brothers were always on hand and kept everyone up to date with what was going on in the hotel and locality.
HOTEL: Awesome, room had great views over town and lake, the outside heated swimming pool was just perfect to relax every night, using the great Spa and relaxation area. Breakfast and supper were delicious, with plenty of choice.
Ski to door was a great advantage, and night skiing on slope directly next to hotel.
Thank you Hotel Berner

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Declan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews