We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
1,068
200
51
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
200
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews posch family junior suite excellent hotel best hotel we have stayed glass of prosecco welcome drink sauna area standard room dessert buffet relaxation room leisure facilities evening meal our waiter plenty of storage space zell am half board wonderful week
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The hotel is really nice, it was disappointing that the restaurant was close as well the spa, only a few rooms have a slight view to the lake, its walking distance to the center.Make sure you have space to park your car its quite limited

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avelas264623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMaximilian, Inhaber at Hotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ladies and gentlemen,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As previously informed our restaurant was closed during your stay. We have informed you about this during your booking.

The Spa area is always open and massages are available upon pre booking.
We do have a parking space for every room if necessary. If you are having troubles finding a space just come to reception. We are always happy to help.

Kind regards
Family Posch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My wife and I attended the FilmFestZell in Zell am See and we stayed one night only. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and also the breakfast was great. The room very clean with lovely interior and very quiet.
I only have one tiny little complaint: We wanted to go to the sauna in the hotel but it only opend at 3pm, that was to late for us. Still this was more a mistake on my side since I didn't really asked for that info. The pool and gym was open, just the sauna closed.
Still we had a great stay and I'll guess we'll come back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

It literally was value for money. Fantastic lobby area - truly commendable. Hi-speed WIFI - a critical necessity in today's world. Nice location - few mins. walk from the station. While leaving, hotel mgt. was extremely nice to provide with complimentary driver & car to carry our luggage.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SubhroRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We were Family of 3 persons and had 2 rooms. We liked everything about this hotel.The only thing what i did not like the carpet in the room, prefer wooden floor. All the rest was fabulous. Rooms were spotless clean with comfortables beds and nice bed linen.Good service, exptremenely friendy stuff, delicious food in the morning and at the dinnner.Great bar with good selection of drinks. We enjoyed really much the spa area which was extremely nice and beatiful with sauna, steam rooms and the swimming pool. Cup of tea with snacks after sauna was really nice touch.Very nice relaxed atmosthere around the hotel. We are definitely coming back. Originally we booked only for 1 night but stayed 3 istead and we are definetely coming back.Thank You all the stuff which was one big smile.Thank you for the cooking book present.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmonto891823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We have been coming to the Tirolherhof from the early 1980's shortly after Herr Walter Posch opened the hotel. We have seen a lot of changes over the years not least the retirement of Walter and Anna who we miss very much. As we are still coming it speaks for itself, We call it our 'Austria Fix'

Room tip: We love to have a Junior Suite overlooking the garden
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snoopy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews