We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment from owners who really look...”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room with eating corner, comfortable sofa, flat screen TV and wood burning stove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room with eating corner, comfortable sofa, flat screen TV and wood burning stove.
The living room with wood burning stove, fully equipped kitchen, eating corner and comfortable sofa. The living room with  eating corner, large sofa, Internet TV, stove and fully equipped kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The living room with eating corner, comfortable sofa, flat screen TV and wood burning stove.
The living room with wood burning stove, fully equipped kitchen, eating corner and comfortable sofa.
The living room with  eating corner, large sofa, Internet TV, stove and fully equipped kitchen,
Living room with view up to the loft
Stove, Kitchen and eating corner.
View over the living room from the loft.
Bedroom with balcony with lake view
Bedroom with sofa bed.
Bedroom with bed, sofa bed and ample cupboard space.
Bathroom with power shower, rain shower and washing machine.
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
myfamily1...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment from owners who really look after you.”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this apartment for a family ski holiday. The owner was so kind and helpful from before we stayed to after we left, they really made our holiday. The apartment itself is lovely - immaculately clean with fabulous views from the balconies. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We have holidayed in the region for over 15 years, initially as a couple and now to parents of 4 - we generally have some advice we can share with our visitors! Hope you can make it back again soon, Zell am See is a great place - Winter or Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA...
1 review
“Perfect Alpine Retreat!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideally located on the southern side of the breathtaking Lake Zell, Haus Sonas is the ideal place for couples and young families. The apartment is stunningly decorated with fabulous views into the mountains on one side and the lake on the other. The availability of bikes at the house was a god send as it was just a quick 10-min ride into the centre of Zell am See. Very well equipped for self catering, with large supermarkets just a 7 min bike ride away and every mod-con you can think of at the flat. We stayed here for a week in the Summer and it is the most perfect holiday for hiking, biking, swimming and all manner of outdoor pursuits. Anne, the owner, could not have been more helpful and was always ready with advice about the area and how to get there. Can't recommend this place highly enough, and can't wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
We always love when someone else falls in love with the best holiday destination in Europe!!

We have holidayed in Zell am See since before we got married and had four children so we have plenty of tips for our guests - whether it be couples, or families.

We think using the bikes in the garage is the best possible way to get around and doing the shopping with the bike trailer makes is always fun.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik...
1 review
“Fine appartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in Haus Sonas for 7 days and we had a wonderful stay. There is a film funktional kitchen and just nearby the lifts, 2-4 min in car. We had 4 children along and there were room for everybody

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review - we think Haus Sonas is perfect for families like yours. The loft sleeping is not a full second bedroom (because of its low roof) but it does offer separate sleeping accommodation away from the living room and bedroom and kids love it. The lifts can also be reached by bus from the top of the road or indeed can be reached on foot in only 20 minutes. Thanks again for your review and I hope we can welcome you again soon. Haus Sonas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sv_Genche...
Targovishte, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“calm and comfortable birthplace”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Easily found location.
There are many parking places.
The pictures and description correspond to 100% of the real situation.
Warm and pleasant home.
In the garage there is plenty of space for ski gear and other luggage.
And also firewood for the fireplace in abundance.
The hosts are helpful, they must be easily contacted by email and telephone.
We spent a wonderful week.
Лесно намерихме локацията.
Има много паркинг места.
Снимките и описанието отговарят на 100 % на реалното състояние.
Топъл и приятен дом.
В гаража има много място за ски, принадлежности и друг багаж.
А също и дърва за горене за камината в изобилие.
Домакините са отзивчиви, с тях се контактува лесно по мейл и телефон.
Прекарахме една чудесна седмица.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. The apartment does indeed have plenty of storage in the garage and guests are welcome to help themselves to wood for the fireplace. The apartment has undergone a complete renovation this autumn and we will update the photos soon. I hope you will be able to come back to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards The Haus Sonas Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review and we agree that the location of our apartment is ideal for access to both the slopes and the town. The lakeside walk is wonderful at any time of year. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you come back soon. The Haus Sonas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ivo G
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Spacious and great value!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Haus Sonas at the end of November. It was an excellent experience. The apartment is much larger and nicer than it appears from the pics. Great location. I had great communication with the owner, responses were fast and helpful.
Overall if I go back to this area on vacation I will look no further, but book my stay with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large space, location, price
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thanks for the nice words Ivo - we are very proud of the holiday memories Haus Sonas has given our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards the Haus Sonas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the mountains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing