We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quality and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Ranked #1 of 62 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location, quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

From arriving to leaving this was a good experience. Arrival was a free schnapps and the availability of an honestly drinks fridge.

The room was excellent with a nice balcony. The owners 'green' approach to running the hotel is very evident. Breakfast is very good with plenty of options.

Location is not in the centre but only a nice short walk to see the town's attractions.

Plenty of free parking in the front car park.

The only downside was the lack of WIFI. A computer is available and there are a number of internet connection cables for you to plug your own laptop in,but it is not the same as having WIFI available throughout.

Room Tip: Bring an electrical adaptor as my room only had one socket available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    30
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
95
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Pension Hubertus has a very special atmosphere thanks to its fantastic owners Bernd and Beate Mondré. They are always helpful and considerate and make you feel comfortable in a quite unique way. We felt at home from the first minute in Hubertus. We have been here before and this summer our family stayed for 20 nights (!) which says everything! We just enjoyed the stay and can’t think of a better place to be in when visiting Zell am See. Hubertus has very good facilities considering this is a 3-star pension (not a 5-star luxury hotel) such as a kitchen for the guests, free internet, a cosy breakfast room, a very nice garden to sit in and relax, and on top of everything the Zell am See-Kaprun card which open the doors to the beautiful region. Hubertus organic breakfast is one of the pleasures of the day. The surroundings are quiet and still you are near the city centre, the cable car and the bus station – perfect. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had a great family holiday at Pension Hubertus. The owners are most welcoming and helpful. The location is near the centre of Zell am See and the bus stop but is quiet and peaceful. Lovely breakfast served with a friendly smile each day (and a magic trick for our daughter!) Comfortable room and everything sparkly clean. A non-smoking hotel which cannot be assumed in Austria! The Zell am See Kaprun card is a real bonus giving free access to lifts, cable cars, swimming and buses etc. Pension Hubertus is on the top of our list for 2012!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorset_belle_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

It is no wonder that Pension Hubertus is ranked as No.1 in the Tripadvisor B&B in Zell am See, because they certainly lived up to it!

My family stayed for 3 nights in Pension Hubertus and it was one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Acceding to our prior requests, the owner Bernd arranged for two rooms with a great view for my family. Every morning, we awakened to the picturesque view of the mountains and the Zell lake and were refreshed by just sitting at the balcony in the evenings.

The place is very clean and well-maintained. I personally loved the country style decor of the rooms and dining room. It is really cosy and makes one feel at home.

And the owners were exceptional! Warm and geninue, friendly & helpful! I merely enquired through email about going to the Hohe National Park as the public buses haven't started service to the national park, and Bernd went the extra mile to help us source and arrange for a good taxi guide to bring us there! I was pleasantly surprised by his thoughtful gesture when he checked with us on the day we arrive. He also gave us advice on the weather and things we can do at Zell am See. Not only so, the pension also has its own newsletter (Hubertus Post) every morning which entertained us with the daily joke of the day, wise sayings etc. And we never failed to be entertained and amused by Bernd's magic tricks at the breakfast table!!! It always set us in a great mood for the day!

We also enjoyed the organic breakfast every morning. There is a good spread of bread, jams & Nutella, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, cereals etc. Loved their boiled eggs very very much! It's done so nicely that it tasted like poached egg in a shell! It's a must-try and must-have for my family every morning and we really missed the eggs after we left. No other pension and hotel can do better eggs than them.

It's my first trip to Austria and seriously, I am very impressed by the stay in Pension Hubertus which made me want to go back to Zell am See again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go_seeexperience_rem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our 3rd stay at Garni Hubertus. We stayed for 3 nights, which enabled us to use the Zell/Kaprun card, giving us free use of lifts etc.
Beate and Berndt were welcoming as usual. This time our room was a little small, but still very clean and pleasant with a large balcony.
Breakfast was very good, and Berndt did his usual magic tricks for guests. Garni Hubertus is in a central position, and has a free car park.
The weather was a bit mixed, but this will not stop us staying in Zell am See again, and definitely at the Garni Hubertus.
Thank you again Beate and Berndt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romababy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome by the owners. The rooms are generous, nice and clean. The breakfast is eco-friendly and tasty. The location of the pension is great. Right next door to the City Express-lift. Its a five minute walk to the lake. They have their own parking right outside the pension. The bus station is one minute away. The nice owners are helpful and friendly and made the stay feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

The staff was helpful and friendly, the place was clean, breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect. What more can I say!?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 45 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 45 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 45 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 45 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#8 of 45 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#9 of 45 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus

Property: Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Address: Gartenstrasse 4, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our family-run bed & breakfast hotel at the heart of Zell am See, in the Salzburg region. For 60 years guests from around the world have loved staying at our B&B hotel, and we do everything we can to make your stay wonderfully memorable! At Hotel Hubertus, located at the valley station of the CityXpress gondola and just a short walk from Zell's main square and the lake, we place great emphasis on environmental protection and Austrian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing