We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
111
33
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
33
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool beautiful hotel luxury hotel great spa apres ski excellent quality ski lockers spa area is tap water every evening ski hotel short walk facilities austria delights wellness wine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We have a sky vacation me and my wife for 5 night in beginning of April and we was disappointed in some aspects : - very noisy in the night during weekends until 4 am , we ask the room service to bring 2 bottle of still water that never show up , one of the evening we make a reservation for a wine tasting session it was canceled but no one let us know - we wait like idiots at the bar for 25-30 minutes , after asking the reception they say sorry was canceled . We travel all over the world from Indonesia to US and always stay in 5 star hotels but never face this treatment .
My suggestion is to be careful when you set up your service expectations because may you will be disappointed .

Room Tip: If you like to have a silent night please ask the reception to avoid main street view rooms .
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank baraleventehugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We have just returned from our ski-holiday and had a brilliant time with our son (7 years old). All the staff have been very attentive and friendly. We had a corner room with a unique layout and typical Tyrolean design, always kept tidy by fantastic housekeeping team. The food was fantastic, both the breakfast buffet and particularly the evening dinners.

We have been most surprised how child friendly the hotel has become. We've been to the hotel some time before, and some great changes have been made with refurbishments in recent years. In the pool area, a new outdoor pool allows grown ups to swim lanes and the kids are now welcome to play in the indoor pool. Furthermore, next to the indoor pool there are now three saunas for whole family use. So parents can enjoy the sauna and at the same time watch their children in the swimming pool. And all this is in addition of the huge spa/relaxation area for adults, where kids are not allowed.

The kids club is open from 3pm - 10pm, can be useful if parents want to enjoy long dinners.

Renting the ski equipment for our son in the in-house sport shop was a surprise bargain and the staff was very friendly and attentive.

We look forward to being back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walkingislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The hotel and its facilities are fantastic. The hotel staff are very good, the spa area is so very welcome after a day skiing, the food was excellent every evening, the ski lockers are the best I've used, the location is superb and the ability to ski to the side of the hotel is brilliant.
My only problem with the hotel is the cost of drinks in the hotel. They are very expensive and not all that good. Bottled water with your evening meal was 10euros ( if you choose tap water with your evening meal its 5 euros), an average bottle of wine that would be £6-£9 in any shop in the UK would be 50Euros. Two small glasses of schnapps was 42euros.
Staying in a very nice hotel in a top Austrian ski resort you are going to pay for the privilege but for me the prices were excessive.
I choose to go to Austria for the good ski resorts, the wellness suites afterwards, in a nice hotel with good food and a glass of wine or two without feeling I've had my pants pulled down. Unfortunately for this hotel it is brilliant in every department but you come away from your evening meal or from the bar with a bit of a feeling that you've been fleeced.
For me, it took the edge of our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We have been returning to this hotel once or twice a year for the past 15 years.
The rooms are excellent both the alpine themed and the modern rooms are very comfortable and clean with all the amenities you would expect in a spa resort.
Slippers, bath robes, fully stocked bar, toiletries etc...
The Spa is excellent and has many different treatments for those who want a day off from skiing or for Apres ski.
And best of all, the food is to die for. Every meal is an adventure in culinary delights.
I highly recommend this resort hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

This was our third stay at Trofana Royal.

The hotel is beautiful. I am not a fan of all of the interior design here, yet somehow it all works. The atmosphere is warm, cosy, yet somehow classy. It is a typical Austrian upscale ski hotel, with beautiful spa and amazing food!
The food!!! It would be worth going for the food only! That’s how good it is! From fantastic breakfast to Tyrolean nights, to other themed dinners, everything we ate was perfect! We all gained a few pounds after a week here even though we were all skiing.
We prefer the modern part of the hotel, although the traditional part is beautiful too.
The service is very friendly and professional. There was a slight issue with seating arrangements at the main reataurant but it was quickly resolved.

After dinner entertainment a few nights a week was suprisingly good. And there are many great apres ski places within the walking distance.
All in all a beautiful hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luxurysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews