We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piz Buin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonne(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fliana(Ischgl)
US$275
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yscla(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alp Larain(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wolfs Aparts + More(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Goldener Adler(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tirol(Ischgl)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lifthalf boardgreat hotelapres skistephansecure
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2015

The hotel should update their website with new photos because the hotel is nicer in reality! A charming hotel with good facilities. Not many of the staff speak English, but you can still get by. The dinners were excellent, breakfast was good, the sauna is definitely worth checking out and the location is perfect. Request to the hotel to open the spa area earlier than 16h because not everyone skis.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Joybell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2015

I and three friends arrived in Ischgl without a reservation and luckily for us, the Tourist Information office came up with the Piz Buin. It is located very close to the main cable car and everything you need surrounds it. Ski hire/services and apres ski in abundance.
We could only secure a single night stay. Both rooms were very comfortable and modern. The restaurant - in terms of food, wine and staff/service was very good indeed. We were persuaded to enjoy a fine wine in a 1.5L bottle. It was excellent. The head waiter then showed off a 3L bottle. They had only been able to secure two such that year, and only because the wine maker had stayed with them.
We struck a bargain. If he could secure us two rooms for the following night (they only had one remaining), we would take the large bottle. The incentive worked. The following morning, the hotel came up trumps. The wine was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed for four days in April. Best points:

Location very close to valley lift
Nice spa area, small but not crowded
Excellent evening meals
Friendly relaxed accomodating staff
Clean and tidy

Only downside was smokey bar-did not bother me as I was will my son.

Would happily return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TheWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A nice hotel with a great location close to the ski lifts. Good facilities with pool and sauna etc. Staff were very attentive.
On the downside, drinks were a bit pricey, and the hotel, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas, was far too hot.
Food was generally very good, although at times maybe the chef tried a bit too hard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good location, close to Fimba bahn and Padgratchbahn (going to Pardorama)/
The staff is very professional and friendly indeed.
I was fully satisfied with the restaurant, the qualiti of food, the various menu and drinks - out of any critics. It is exactly what is needed in this kind of hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We stayed in Fimba room - it is in fact 2 rooms together. living room and a bedroom. The bathroom and the toilet are separate. Moreover, all was the necessary for us - I found in the room amenities.
The sauna and the pool area are marvelous and spacious. I realy enjoyed ice fountain and salt-bath after the day in the mountain.
Last trips we stayed in other hotels - Brigitte and Yscla - and they were good as well. But this one is worth for spectacular staying ...
I think , if you choose this hotel - it will be right decision.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolie-ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews