We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpenhotel Laurin(Hochgurgl)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lohmann(Obergurgl)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenland(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Verwall(Obergurgl)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Alpenresidenz am Muhlbach(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Haus Aktiv(Obergurgl)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Chalet Obergurgl(Obergurgl)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl(Obergurgl)
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
71
50
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
50
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski busdrag liftshared balconygood sizemain courseski schoolmain gondolawet clothingbus stop outside the hotelinexpensive hotelmain lift systemboot roomboth directionsshort walkcrystal repreception staffgreat position
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

3rd visit to this hotel would have been 4th but was fully booked when went to book last year. Location, food and staff are the reasons we come back. Seen other reports about room 101 but it was fine for us, yes it 's on ground looking at car park but I suppose it depends when you go, we were there February when there was plenty of snow and was not around to sit out on balcony as was out skiing. Room was not interconnecting with 102 but they are next to each other. Personally the siting of the room was not an issue for me more important to have a decent sized warm pleasant room (and bath in this room). We will be back to hotel and Obergurgl

Stayed: February 2018
Thank skiingemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Just home from another wonderful ski trip to Obergurgl. This hotel is in a fantastic location. It is spotlessly clean, warm and with lovely comfortable beds. Slept like a baby. Food was delicious with great choice and variety. The staff are friendly and efficient. Can’t wait to return next year. Thank you to the Ribis family and their staff for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable. Obergurgl is a fantastic place for a great ski holiday. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

We booked our hotel through Crystal Holidays and this is our 3rd return trip. This visit was for 2 weeks because we got married during our stay and we have been overwhelmed by the kindness and thoughtfulness of the Rivis family the loyal staff and Joe our Crystal rep...all of which have gone above and beyond to make the event so special for us.

We have enjoyed conversations over the last 3 returning years with other guests in the hotel and found that many of them continue to come back year after year sharing our love of the uniqueness of this family run 4th generation establishment.

Much of the food is set out as a buffet style service giving guests plenty of choice, with staff serving drinks and main/dessert courses. We thoroughly enjoyed tasting a good variety of Austrian cuisine. In fact one evening I had misselected a main course and without hesitation the waiter/chef replaced the meal immediately...and checked that I was enjoying the food...we have no complaints about the food options!

We will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Paid a substantial supplement of £322 to Crystal Holidays for a "large room" and ended up with a room at the back of the hotel literally in one of its car parks(see photo). The shared balcony with room 102 was so small it had only room for two chairs - and these two adjoining rooms could accommodate up to six adults but it is unlikely you would want to sit on it anyway. For security reasons we were unable to open any of the windows and there was naturally no privacy as we were at ground level. We complained to the management but they were unable to move us as the hotel was full and were told that we got "what we paid for". We took our complaint to the Crystal rep who confirmed this. To be fair to the hotel, they have a variety of rooms with wonderful mountain views so why does Crystal charge such a hefty supplement for a room in such a poor location? The problem is that with tour operators, it is not always very clear exactly what you're paying for when you book. We've now taken the matter up with Crystal Holidays and await their response.
In spite of this, the hotel had an excellent location with the ski bus directly outside and access to the main lift system a short walk away.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel where your room is located to avoid having a car park directly outside
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a great stay in the Alpenaussicht where all staff were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Herr Ribis the owner, was very accommodating and nothing was too much bother. The hotel is spotless and food was of a high standard. It’s in a super position for the Festkogel Lift but the Ski bus stops right at the hotel entrance so all uplifts are easy to access. The heated boot racks were great and the boot room was perfectly adequate.
A pool or jacuzzi would have been a bonus.
I must admit I was worried on reading recent reviews but our group were more than happy with all aspects of our stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elsie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews