We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Better......”

The Museum Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Set in a tastefully refurbished historic mansion, just steps from the ski runs, gondolas and village center of St. Anton, the Museum is a restaurant that features a walk through ski history. Dining in this historic ambiance celebrates delicious modern mountain cuisine that is locally sourced and seasonally inspired. Each of our 5 originally preserved dining rooms tells its own story. A fusion of an Austrian-international style of cooking with fresh and regional ingredients and an inventive twist on classic favourites is what makes our meals taste great. Welcome to a place where history comes to life, where people come together, and where delectable cuisine is served.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

It is our 13th season here and we always book a dinner at the Museum.

This year they are hitting all cylinders. The entrees we ordered were excellent. I had the Pearch which was very special while my friends had traditional local dishes. All were excellent.

This is a very unusual venue that is worth a visit on its own. The food over the last several seasons now matches the quality of the venue.

Try it when you are in St. Anton. You won’t be disappointed..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Y7583ZXmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 255 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Omg. This was soooo good! Well worth going Little tucked away. Amazing atmosphere. Great service. Can’t fault it

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank whyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Oh what to do when a St Anton ski trip is cut short??

Wednesday 31st January will be remembered for a number of things... glorious alpine sunshine, crisp Austrian air, fresh powder snow and a ‘tibial plateau fracture’.... Without going into too much detail I was whisked from the piste by Skidoo, transferred by private ambulance, X-rayed and MRI’ed. A general anaesthetic was administered and surgery followed whereby x2 7.5mm diameter screws where driven through my tibia to correct the fracture.. ouch and wince. Waking a couple of hours later, motionless and in pain, the realisation of what just happened slowly sunk in..... holiday, as we know it, now over. But I wasn’t alone... enter the lovely Eva, roommate, Norwegian, similar injury, same leg. For the next 24 hrs we shared stories, laughed and wept in similar doses... Eva was discharged the following afternoon... I was kept in for one more night.

Itching to be free, I mastered crutching trips to the loo and managed to shower solo... albeit with the aid of a shower chair. Finally, by mid morning, I was ‘fit to discharge’ and who should be in the waiting room.... Eva!
“Any plans for the afternoon Sonia?”
“Erm? Nope.... fancy taking our legs to lunch?”

A quick google and a little insider information we opted for The Museum and our taxi whisked us from the hospital directly to our first hurdle.... sheet ice and a bank of steep steps.

Like a couple of baby deer Eva and I slithered from the taxi and wobbled cautiously forward... within seconds the lovely David appeared with a cheery welcome, a huge smile, sporting a ‘not a problem’ attitude and two very strong arms. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel so welcome (read normal) a suitable table was found, with extra leg room, and we were treated to the finest dining experience even though, due to recent anaesthetics, we opted to share a green salad and a couple of puddings. For a couple of hours we shared stories, laughed and wept in similar doses, under the watchful, attentive and playful eye of David. Deposited back into a taxi we agreed that The Museum and it’s team had saved our holiday.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank SbC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went to the museum and enjoyed learning all about the start of skiing as well as the development of the area railway and bridges. We ate lunch at the Museum Restaurant and were absolutely in love with the food. It was a real delight, as was the service. Call for reservations at night! You will need them.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ChipOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

The most incredible experience! Each sitting area is a unique room which showcases exquisite craftsmanship! The food, wine and service were out of this world! Make sure to take a trip into the museum upstairs for some of St Antons history!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 551samh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Museum Restaurant also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to The Museum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing