We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schindler
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffl's Tyrol Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnenheim(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tirolerhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fahrner(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karl Schranz(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
4
2
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
2
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel over the xmas period and can only say nice things about the room and hotel. The room was a perfect size for 2 with an extra sofa and coffee table to enjoy the mountain view in the morning. It is better suited to German speakers but non the less we got by! Location wise its ideal for the local amenities and to access the ski lift.

All in all I would say its a winner

Room Tip: Have the room with the Juliet balcony doors if it is free
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends (all of us 30+ yrs old) for a week of skiing. It was clear right from the start that the owners did not like us. On the first day we were told twice (!) in an unfriendly tone that "the apres ski ends at the door" i.e. they already assumed we were trouble.. After the first day of skiing we arrived to the hotel at 7pm and went to our rooms to freshen up before dinner. All of a sudden the male owner runs into our room and starts shouting at us and threatens to throw us out if we do not behave. We had not even been loud or done anything wrong. We were all really offended by it. It's a really bad way to start your vacation having to worry about being thrown out as well as having to stay in a hotel where the owners clearly dislike you. On the day of checkout we had planned to go skiing for a couple of hours but were not allowed to use the shower in the sauna after skiing and at first they would not allow us to leave our car parked until 1pm (checkout is 11:30). The female owner was really mad and even cursed at us. In the end after a lot of discussion they eventually let us park the car until 1pm but we could forget about taking a shower.. To summarize, the owners are really unfriendly and don't know a single thing about hospitality and good service. After reading through the other reviews it seems we are not the only ones who had this experience. It is really a shame since the location is good and there's nothing wrong with the hotel itself. Obviously I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Filipsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

for this particular specimen of Austrian Hospitality, i'm afraid "terrible" doesn't quite cover it.
if your idea of a holiday is a constant battle with an inkeeper who clearly is upset that job opportunities on the berlin wall are now few and far between, but this level of bon vivance is as much as he is capable of, then this is the inn for you.
he is xenophobic, but don't worry, he isn't singling you out, he hates everybody. at the merest hint of a complaint from anybody, he has the local police on speed dial, and i can only imagine that if they have call recongnition, it would be labelled "time wasting bellwhiff" in whatever that looks like in austrian.
would never consider, nor recommend thislocation to anybody unless they raised it to the ground and replaced it with a nice memorial garden.

no stars.
might not even go back to austria after this.

breakfast was lovely...nice eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Zmc259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed 4 nights, hotel seem newly renovated. Beds a bit firm, wifi worked nicely. Great location and close to lifts and centre core, but never noisy. Staff helpful, especially nice service at breakfast, but can be a bit short in response to needs. Nice to find a quiet hotel.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Magnus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Last week we stayed at this cute, efficient, family run hotel. We had a large room (#115) with sitting area and a modern and spotless bathroom. The breakfast each morning from 7:00am to 10:00am is very generous with lots of pastries, fresh bread, eggs, fruit and juices. One night we had dinner at the hotel, they were very busy and we could see why because the food was great. The hotel is conveniently located up the road from the bus terminal West and close to the ski lifts. A place to recommend, we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews