We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection! Thanks, Familie Eiter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at Hotel Rundeck with our toddler on our recent backpacking trip through Europe.
My first impression was very positive: it's quite a chic hotel, very new, and the staff welcomed us beautifully. I was actually a little nervous that it was too chic for our needs - travelling with a toddler sometimes makes one feel a little less chic than normal! The owners welcomed us with open arms. They are quite a wonderful couple, and we whole-heartedly enjoyed their presence and friendliness! The hotel turned out to be just the right mixture of warm-hearted gemuetlichkeit and modern comfort! And breakfast was ABSOLUTELY splendid - there are real cooks here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Rundeck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

My family and I enjoyed a 4 night stay in one of the apartments attached to Hotel Rundeck. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, made all the more enjoyable by the attentiveness of the owners to our comfort. We arrived late on a Saturday afternoon (after the shops had closed) and they provided us with milk, tea, bread, eggs and a bottle of wine to see us through until the shops reopened. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The owner was also very keen to give us some useful information about places to go and things to see that would be of interest to our children. We had the good fortune of having it snow whilst we were there and this added to our enjoyment of our stay. The apartment was a very comfortable base.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This has been one of the best stays on a ski-trip we have had in years. Modern facilities coupled with great food and very hospitable owners who look after every need with great detail. We were sad to leave after one week.

Room Tip: Hotel apartments offer great value
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVisser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend & was really impressed. The rooms were modern & spotless, the location perfect - ski lifts, buses, taxis, train station & main street all a 1 minute walk away, but noise was never an issue as it is set back off the main street. The staff took an interest in how we were enjoying our stay which we appreciated. The best part of the hotel was the amazing spread of fresh & cooked food for breakfast. I'd love to have spent two hours grazing there every morning!
My only negative comment was that the WIFI was expensive. Guests were allowed one free hour per day, but would it really have been too much to have free WIFI in the lobby for guests? It is not a cheap hotel after all. Maybe this is standard in Austria, I didn't compare to other hotels. Other than that I would have no complaints & would definitely recommend to anyone going to St Anton.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublingirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I have just stayed in the Rundeck hotel and found it to be the best run small hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in a fantastic location right by the lifts and all the action but yet I wasn't disturbed by noise once. The designer of the hotel must have been pleased with their work because it's full of very clever features and the fixtures and fittings are top notch. I can safely say that this is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in and the attention to detail was an example to many others. I was surprised that it's been open for a few years because it looks and feels brand new. The breakfast buffet was incredible even by Austrian standards and there was a very good selection of high quality products to choose from. I will say that I found the owner a little gruff initially however it's clear that he takes a huge amount of pride in maintaining the standards and also ensuring that other guests are not inconvenienced by noisy people. The other staff were full of nice words and genuinely friendly comments. The only negatives related to the aircon in the boot room and the silly juice dispenser in the breakfast room which are pretty small complaints in the big scheme of things.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

From the first minutes we walked in to this hotel we felt not welcome at all. In the first couple of hours we were yelled at for: parking the car 25 cm to far away from the building, not storing our ski shoes properly, making to much noise ( @ 18:30!!) which the owner made clear by entering our appartment without knocking!. We stayed in one of the hotel appartments which in my book should give you some privacy. We were with friends, all in the age 24-31. Offcourse we were coming there to have a good time, but we have common sense in what is acceptable and what isn't..

In my short carreer of sleeping in hotels / appartments i have not felt so unwelcome then what i did in rundeck.

The rest of the staff is very nice and helpfull, even the owners wife if very nice. Location is very good, everything is clean, up to date, whatever.....but the things we did experience in this hotel just doens't make we wanna stay there ever again. Also because it's not special price wise. Your better of staying in hotel Post, right across from rundeck. These people were nice, friendly and they at least gave us the feeling that they were working for the euro's.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedutchguy652331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Spent 4 days at the Rundeck with a combination of friends and two 8 year old kids. The Hotel feels brand new and extremely well maintained. Rooms and public areas are spotless. Decor is very modern yet comfortable and cosy. Rooms have a nice porch which thanks to the great weahter we had was very useful. Room size is very decent (for two days we actually had to squeeze in 4 single beds to the room due to lack of availability of an extra room) and bathroom is very large. Spa area is very modest with 3 types of saunas and showers.The addition of a Jacuzzi and a wet sauna would make it perfect. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. This is very much a family run hotel, with all the family members pitching in and doing everything to keep the hotel in perfect condition and the guests happy. Owner is quite a character and at times could get a bit grumpy (if you are a bit loud etc.), but at the end of the day its because he wants all the guests to have a great experience.

Hope to come back real soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 km away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
440 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
284 reviews
0.2 km away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Rundeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Rundeck

Address: Arlbergstrasse 59 | 6580 St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $165 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Rundeck 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rundeck is a family run hotel directly in the center of St. Anton. With respect to our non-smoking guests and children our Hotel is a non-smoking property. Bright, friendly and stylish double- and single rooms as well as Apartments invite you to enjoy and relax. Our rich breakfast buffet, a lounge with a fireplace and bar, a large wellness area, a fitness room, a children's playroom, a lift, an underground car park and above all the central location make the decision for your holiday easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Rundeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Rundeck Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing