We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Stayed for two nights. Room rate included so much promoting Solden. Daily ride up to over 3050 meters on the gondolas, daily mountain bike rentals, visits to local museums, excellent fresh breakfast and very good service and very reasonable.
Our room was self contained and very new. Very nice soaker tub and shower, and also included big breakfast freshly prepared by caring hands. staff are very interested in making your entire stay in Solden amazing, and it was.

Room Tip: Our room was across the road and up a steep driveway and brand new.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobgamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlanzerHomes, Reception at Glanzer Homes Solden, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear bobgamel,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we really appreciate that! We are glad to hear you anjoyed your stay in our house so much and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes from Sölden,
Johanna and the Glanzer Homes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed here with my wife in the week prior to opening of the high ski season (14 Nov 2014).
The skiing on the glacier is epic. I am a first time skiier. The infrastructure and views up at 3000m are spectacular - and all this is a short 11km drive from the Inn. In winter though, the massive cable car systems are in operation to the big 3 peaks. The Inn is perfectly situated between the 2 main cable car stations - 10 minutes walk either way:) Between the Inn are dozens of restaurants, supermarkets and ski hire sports stores. Solden has is ALL!

The Inn is well managed and the owners/managers uba friendly. Breakfast is well presented, fresh and the coffee is quality:) The bedrooms are warm and spacious. The duvet's are soft and the cleaning staff do an amazing job. We slept in a room in the rear so we weren't facing the main road. The noise factor was not a problem, also due to the fact it was off season.

Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the main street facing the back:)
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenWarriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlanzerHomes, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Glanzer Homes Solden, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Stevovo,

Thank you for your your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much and decided to share your thoughts on Sölden and the excellent skiing conditions, the perfect location withing the center of Sölden and of course the quality of the house with its personnel and equipment. By the way, we are currently improving our breakfast buffet further! We hope you will find time to evaluate the new offer on another visit.

Best wishes to South Africa,
Johanna and the Glanzer Homes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Haus Glanzer. Our room (room 9) had lovely wood trim and a nice balcony. Breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly. It is located right in the middle of the town, with a good restaurant next door (Gusto). There was some street noise at night with the windows open due to warm weather. But, we would still recommend this very friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank will_diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlanzerHomes, BackOffice at Glanzer Homes Solden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlanzerHomes, Backoffice at Glanzer Homes Solden, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews