We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
96
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shops perfect stay breakfast was delicious short walk ski room karl pension sink village sauna cheese mountains austria
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Absolutely superb location, rooms have a nice balcony and amazing view of the mountains. Very friendly staff, nice rooms, and facilities, breakfast is plentiful and delicious, both cold and warm. I will surely return!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

It's not that usual to be able to stay for half a week, but Sportalm made it possible. So we arrived on Saturday and left on Wednesday. Our stay at Sportalm was very good. The rooms are very nice. Looked like they had a redecoration, which turned out very good. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.

The guesthouse is located close to the Gaislachkogelbahn and the (renting)shops over there. The real après ski is located in the middle of Sölden village. This is a 10-15 minute walk.

Al in all we had a perfect stay at Guesthouse / Pension Sportalm!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendejo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

An excellent Pension. In a quiet area of the village, but very close to all village amenities. The Pension was refurbished completely recently and everything is new and beautifully kept. Furnished and decorated in traditional Austrian style. The host Karl the host is very helpful, friendly and is a very good source of local knowledge on hiking routes, and speaks very good English. The shower was brilliant the only ones I used in Austria in 3 different establishments of a decent size and pressure.
Breakfast is a cold buffet with a very good range of products to choose from for a place of this size. The wifi is excellent
All rooms have outdoor balconies which is a really great feature. I eat at the Hotel Grauer Bar 5 mins walk away on the main street, which was really good and a reasonable price, serving Austrian food. Recommended by Karl.
Solden is a really great outdoor activities centre for hiking, mountain biking and other outdoor pursuits. There are walks at all levels of difficulty right upto full on alpine climbing and a good range of buses and ski lifts to help.
Very highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again and probably will.

Room tip: Single room no 1 had balcony & mountain views, compact and well planned, but short of useful clothes storage space for me,
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very nice staying in Solden. The rooms are so clean and equipped with all you need. The sauna is fantastic and also the breakfast is abundant and delicious.
The place is located near to the city center and in few minutes you can reach all the restaurants and shops.
The owners are very kind and always present to satisfy your needs and questions.
I really suggest this pension and if I come back to Solden, I'll be there of course.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tuco_Mancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

The pension is very close to one of the main gondolas and it has a ski room.
The rooms were recently renovated and a had a wonderful cosy feeling due to warm wood used as a main decorating material. The cleaning lady passed by every day to tidy up and I was impressed by the effort they were putting in washing the entire room daily and changing the sheets at least twice a week. I knew that Germans and Austrians are known for their cleanliness culture but seeing it at its best was pleasantly shocking (you know me, I don't like dirty hotels).
Breakfast was delicious and no matter if you wanted to go for an Austrian specific breakfast, Mediterranean or just go for healthy choices there was something for everybody. They served locally sourced products (diary, eggs, cheeses, pastry, homemade cookies) but you could also opt for a salmon with vegetables.
I guess, the only thing that somebody might dislike is the sink whcih is in the room,by the entry door, but that didn't bothered us.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifetreeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews