We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
12
4
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
12
4
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

The hotel is situated on the hill with the great views on the slopes and city center. Own car is a preffered choise. Staff is very nice and helpfull, rooms and apartments are extremely clean and very comfortable. Room cleaning is every day while you are skiing on the slopes. Kitchen is comleted with everything you may need. Definitely will stay again and recomend to friends.

Room tip: Apartments Alpenrose and Silberdistel are very comfortable for a group of friends of for 2 couples + kids.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7AlexB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Rooms are in good condition, breakfast was tasty and wellness area was very nice. Ski room was also good with locker's for each room and with heating for skiboots. Hotel staff were helpful.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 401tomik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

This is a great hotel, with excellent facilities and good sized rooms. There is a very well equipped ski room with lockers, a superb wellness area and a small, but cosy bar area with a fire.

The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English, although not always present, however this wasn't a problem for us as we were skiing all day. There was no evidence of the poor comments from other reviewers.

There is a good breakfast available which we took advantage of on our first day. There was plenty of cold meats cheese etc, a range if breads, cereals, yogurt and fruit. Scrambled eggs and bacon were made to order and were very tasty.

There is a range of accommodation available and from what I saw all was of excellent quality. Our apartment overlooked the village and had lovely views. It is a fair walk to the village, but there is a funicular railway a short distance from the hotel which is free and drops you to/from the centre of the village.

The addition of an oven and a toaster would improve the otherwise excellent facilities.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldManFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

This hotel is not in center on the mountain slope and can be considered ski in/ski out snow permitting. Depending on weather getting to it can be challenging due to steep road. Having said that rooms are renovated and in perfect condition. Halls, breakfast room and bar are charming and the wellness (sauna) in state of the art. Owners are also charming people and very responsive. We stayed in the hotel for years and will keep doing it.

Room tip: Apartments are bigger and have full kitchens - very convenient since Solden has very good food stores.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngusev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

The location is very good, but does not offer a true ski in/out. To get to Giggijoch there is a 300 m walk with your gear to get on the slopes - close enough to be walkable, but far enough to be annoying/inconvenient. Rooms are in good shape, but the kitchen left something to be desired; there was no oven or toaster.
The worst part was the front desk service. When asked about recycling requirements (as some noted on here there were surprising fines for improper recycling) we were immediately met with a cold demeanor like they were hoping we would do it wrong. We were told to "recycle everything". When we said there were only two bins available to sort, we were told that we surely had extra boxes with us that we could use for extra bins.
When it was time to pay, we were told only one credit card could be used (we were staying in a suite for 8 people). There was also an extra 90-95 euro fee for cleaning.
The place is clean, but the poor service left a bad taste in everyone's mouth. No one in our group would go back.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews