We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
481
45
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
45
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwine cellarwellness treatmentsextensive wine listjunior suitestar hotelwonderful hotelthe hotel stafffondue nightshuttle serviceski seasonlittle toucheswifi is freespa hotelsummer holidayamazing spaother guests
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 549 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel with very nice spa, great service, nice breakfast. Luxury. Parking available for your car, downtown Sölden so that you have access to the shops. Quiet place, enjoyable for a weekend or longer. Rooms are fairly big, internet for free. Restaurant can be busy though but a nice place to stay at.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Pleasant arival, large room, very large spa area with pool and sauna etc (really big!!!) good service, clean rooms, turn down service, very good breakfast buffet, waiters/waitresses in restaurant and bar very pleasant and outstanding! We slept there on a friday....Dessertbuffet after diner to die for! I would for sure come again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Aafje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have arrived in Soelden few days ago. This hotel, even if a little expensive, knows how to pamper you in many ways: warm rooms, with very good sleeping conditions, fantastic food ( try the traditional dinner in the "Stuble" at least one time) , swimming pool, a lot of saunas & massage & different spa possibilities.
The ski-pass can be purchased at the reception & there is a minibus to take you to&from the cable car, staff on the bus is very nice and ready to help.

Room Tip: Try to take a room which is not immediate to the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been staying at "Das Central" yearly since my first visit to Soelden, Austria, 29 years ago.
The accommodations, atmosphere, dining, service, and friendliness has always been outstanding. I have always felt like part of the family there. I have always been able to find friends, or make new friends, to ski with. The ski area at Soelden is very large, with the most modern lift systems and well maintained and groomed pistes. The ski area includes two glaciers and terrain for all skill levels. One can ski directly into the village of Soelden within a short walking distance to the Hotel or use the free shuttle service to and from the hotel ski room. The hotel sports director leads a ski group from the hotel 2-3 times per week, which is a quick way to learn the ski area and make new friends. There are small "Hutten" (cabins and restaurants) scattered over the entire ski area where one can stop to rest, drink, eat, sing, dance, and socialize. I have not found similar places in the North American ski areas. Das Central and Soelden offer a superb skiing and vacation experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonldL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having stayed at many excellent hotels in the world, this is one of the best hotels I have every stayed and is the reason I return regularly and recommend it to my friends who also now rave about Das Central.
I returned there from 10th to 19th January 2014 and as always when entered the hotel reception area felt relaxed and impressed by the very friendly professional attentive attitude of the reception staff and porters which is outstanding and first impressions on entering accentuates why this hotel is 5 star.

Every year this hotel does substantial renovations and this year it was renovations to the spa area which before was impressive and now overwhelming.

I had one of the large south facing rooms which was spacious with a bath, shower and separate WC, this room had every facility that can be desired and was maintained to a very high standard by the housekeepers on a three times daily basis.

The food in Das Central is designer and served by very professional staff who always smiled and coped amazingly no matter how busy the restaurant was.

The owners and senior management of the hotel were always around in the evenings introducing themselves to patrons at dinner which adds to the personalised friendly ambience Das Central creates.

The atmosphere and layout of the Bar has the ideal formal / relaxed balance for such a classy hotel. Local people, hotel residents and people from other hotels use this facility during the day and evening for food drinks and chats. It is the place to "hang out" in Solden at night. The new staff in the bar coped very well under extreme pressure from demanding residents which typifies the professionalism of Das Central.

Every member of staff at all levels in Das Central portray that real customer focussed attitude. They always had time to speak and very importantly smile when they meet guests. They obviously have pride in their job and want to do the best for the hotel and importantly the guests.

All credit to the Owners and Hotel Management for creating such a friendly professional hotel and to all members of staff who take pride in their jobs, the image of the hotel and importantly the CUSTOMER.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews