We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regina(Solden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
461
45
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
45
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwine cellarwellness treatmentsextensive wine listjunior suitestar hotelski guidewonderful hotelthe hotel stafffondue nightshuttle serviceski seasonlittle toucheswifi is freespa hotelsummer holidayamazing spa
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 529 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

I stayed at the Das Central at the beginning of April. This was my second time staying at the hotel and I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff are conscientious, friendly and extremely helpful - they really think of the small things/little touches to show they have gone the extra step to make your stay better.

The room was fabulous, comfortable and the housekeeping paid extremely close attention to my preferences and remembered this over my whole stay.

The restaurant was great - delicious food and service. The spa was amazing - a slice of heaven - do not miss the infusions with Carl. He is fantastic.

It really is a fabulous place to stay and welcoming to families, work trips, couples - people of all ages. The location is stunning. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Jo,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel DAS CENTRAL with us here on Tripadvisor. We are always excited to hear about our guest's experience. It is fantastic to hear, that you were happy with our facilities and the quality of our service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Das Central is a nice hotel with a very good sauna and a very nice swinging pool. In fact the sauna is great , the pool is cozy but crowd . The restaurant is good . The breakfast is great . The dinner is good . The services in restaurant are ok , but far away for a five stars hotel . The fitness room is good . The room we had was ok , but without view . We did look at a wood factory . Unpleasant . The parking was very good . The only really bad think was the shuttle to and from the ski . Actually waiting 30 minutes at the end of a ski day for the shuttle was very unpleasant . Regarding the hole experience it was nice , but expensive .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything about the place is great. Upon arrival, staff rushes to the car to help you unpack, get the luggage in the hotel. Also at reception, staff is very friendly and efficient. The room was very good, with excellent bathroom. Service was impeccable (twice a day). My conference arrangement had a half-board dinner included. Quality was excellent, there were always some dish choices, and it was no problem to pick dishes from different (non-vegetarian and vegetarian) menus. The wine list is very good (though upper price range, which you might probably expect at such a venue). Breakfast offers a fabulous assortiment. Hotel services (wellness, pool, sauna) are also very clean and lots of choice. Conference arrangements (projection, chairs, ...) were also very good. So, there is nothing to improve at this hotel. Congratulations to owners and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Duke,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel DAS CENTRAL with us here on Tripadvisor. We are always excited to hear about our guest's experience or conference experience.

It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed the days in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many greetings,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Das Central is a luxury ski "lodge" with a lovely spa facility included on site. Located in the heart of Solden, the hotel provides transportation to the base of the lift---(never had to wait for more than 5 minutes to get to the lifts.) At the end of the day, you can ski down to within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. Ski lockers with boot heaters are located in the hotel basement. The spa at the hotel is very extensive and includes a swimming pool, several saunas at different temperatures, steam baths, hot rocks, ice room, salt rooms, hot tub and more, to be enjoyed with the option of with or without swimsuit. Each day, the "spa master" has special sauna sessions which include infusions and herbal additions. There is also an exercise room. The guest rooms are very comfortable with different floor plans, depending on the upgrades requested. The hotel staff is VERY courteous and accommodating, always ready to help. The restaurant offers an impressive variety of foods with extensive options for both breakfast and dinner. Wifi is free, but can be somewhat slow.

Room Tip: Due to the wide variety of rooms available,consider what options are most important for your personal preferences.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Carolyn,

thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you were happy with our facilities and the quality of our service.

We hope you decide to visit us again, we look forward to seeing you!

All the best,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We took our chances and planned a late season long ski weekend in Soelden after watching the latest James Bond movie which was filmed here.

While there wasn't much snow in town, there was plenty at 3000 meters and thankfully the hotel offers free transport every few minutes back and forth to the slopes. The team is very punctual. We never waited more than a minute or two.

The hotel lobby is modern looking with plenty of staff to help. My bi-polar comments in the headline stem from the design. While I believe this was once a more traditional hotel, it received a modern addition and update within the last few years, which is really welcome. But some of the old style remains, which is just plain odd.

For example, in the new wing of the hotel marble floors and oak doors are modern, but by the lift one finds area rugs, which look like they are from the 1980s. Also carpeting in the halls also looks out of place. The pool area offers a Venetian theme, which is misplaced. Why not have the walls painted like the mountains and forrest and simulate that guests are in a lake? If I wanted a gondola ride I'd go further south.

Our first room was on the second floor overlooking the mountain, with an incredible view. Unfortunately, after the second night the ceiling began to leak. After a quick call to reception we were welcomed to an upgrade to 424, which was well appreciated. The new room offered a high ceiling, a larger terrace and a bathtub. The walking space was also larger.

The staff is really friendly. Thomas was our waiter for the entire stay, which was really a treat. It's a great idea to pair guests with a dedicated waiter as he knew what coffee we wanted before even asking.

The half-board meals are quite good. The breakfast buffet is very extensive covering eggs to watermelon with about a dozen types of cheese. Definitely splurge on the in-house high-end restaurant, as it was our best meal. The wine menu is also extensive, but most wines are priced 80 euros and up.

It was casino night in the hotel on Monday, also a great idea to get guests mingling. We met some other guests who turned out to be rather friendly.

Wifi is free, but not super fast. Expect to hear church bells at 6 am as well, but this is common in most of Europe.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews