We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real 5* hotel in Solden, absolutely amazing spa facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Das Central is a true 5* hotel with very spacious room and traditional design! We had a half-boarding experience, which was perfect for us, because we could just relax after a long day of skiing and not to worry where to eat at all! The food here was surprisingly good. We tried to find similar good food in town, but it was a bit of a failure.

The spa facilities here were absolutely spot on! 3 levels of swimming pool, different themes of sauna room. And my favourite was the water bed in the japan room! My bum was hurting so much from snowboarding, and water bed made my life A LOT easier!

Room Tip: The family suite was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Tania,

Thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the DAS CENTRAL. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can.

We would be happy to welcoming you again soon!

Thank you and best regards,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

I stayed at the Das Central at the beginning of April. This was my second time staying at the hotel and I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff are conscientious, friendly and extremely helpful - they really think of the small things/little touches to show they have gone the extra step to make your stay better.

The room was fabulous, comfortable and the housekeeping paid extremely close attention to my preferences and remembered this over my whole stay.

The restaurant was great - delicious food and service. The spa was amazing - a slice of heaven - do not miss the infusions with Carl. He is fantastic.

It really is a fabulous place to stay and welcoming to families, work trips, couples - people of all ages. The location is stunning. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Jo,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel DAS CENTRAL with us here on Tripadvisor. We are always excited to hear about our guest's experience. It is fantastic to hear, that you were happy with our facilities and the quality of our service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Das Central is a nice hotel with a very good sauna and a very nice swinging pool. In fact the sauna is great , the pool is cozy but crowd . The restaurant is good . The breakfast is great . The dinner is good . The services in restaurant are ok , but far away for a five stars hotel . The fitness room is good . The room we had was ok , but without view . We did look at a wood factory . Unpleasant . The parking was very good . The only really bad think was the shuttle to and from the ski . Actually waiting 30 minutes at the end of a ski day for the shuttle was very unpleasant . Regarding the hole experience it was nice , but expensive .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a conference. Everything about the place is great. Upon arrival, staff rushes to the car to help you unpack, get the luggage in the hotel. Also at reception, staff is very friendly and efficient. The room was very good, with excellent bathroom. Service was impeccable (twice a day). My conference arrangement had a half-board dinner included. Quality was excellent, there were always some dish choices, and it was no problem to pick dishes from different (non-vegetarian and vegetarian) menus. The wine list is very good (though upper price range, which you might probably expect at such a venue). Breakfast offers a fabulous assortiment. Hotel services (wellness, pool, sauna) are also very clean and lots of choice. Conference arrangements (projection, chairs, ...) were also very good. So, there is nothing to improve at this hotel. Congratulations to owners and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Duke,

thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on our hotel DAS CENTRAL with us here on Tripadvisor. We are always excited to hear about our guest's experience or conference experience.

It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed the days in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many greetings,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Das Central is a luxury ski "lodge" with a lovely spa facility included on site. Located in the heart of Solden, the hotel provides transportation to the base of the lift---(never had to wait for more than 5 minutes to get to the lifts.) At the end of the day, you can ski down to within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. Ski lockers with boot heaters are located in the hotel basement. The spa at the hotel is very extensive and includes a swimming pool, several saunas at different temperatures, steam baths, hot rocks, ice room, salt rooms, hot tub and more, to be enjoyed with the option of with or without swimsuit. Each day, the "spa master" has special sauna sessions which include infusions and herbal additions. There is also an exercise room. The guest rooms are very comfortable with different floor plans, depending on the upgrades requested. The hotel staff is VERY courteous and accommodating, always ready to help. The restaurant offers an impressive variety of foods with extensive options for both breakfast and dinner. Wifi is free, but can be somewhat slow.

Room Tip: Due to the wide variety of rooms available,consider what options are most important for your persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Carolyn,

thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you were happy with our facilities and the quality of our service.

We hope you decide to visit us again, we look forward to seeing you!

All the best,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We took our chances and planned a late season long ski weekend in Soelden after watching the latest James Bond movie which was filmed here.

While there wasn't much snow in town, there was plenty at 3000 meters and thankfully the hotel offers free transport every few minutes back and forth to the slopes. The team is very punctual. We never waited more than a minute or two.

The hotel lobby is modern looking with plenty of staff to help. My bi-polar comments in the headline stem from the design. While I believe this was once a more traditional hotel, it received a modern addition and update within the last few years, which is really welcome. But some of the old style remains, which is just plain odd.

For example, in the new wing of the hotel marble floors and oak doors are modern, but by the lift one finds area rugs, which look like they are from the 1980s. Also carpeting in the halls also looks out of place. The pool area offers a Venetian theme, which is misplaced. Why not have the walls painted like the mountains and forrest and simulate that guests are in a lake? If I wanted a gondola ride I'd go further south.

Our first room was on the second floor overlooking the mountain, with an incredible view. Unfortunately, after the second night the ceiling began to leak. After a quick call to reception we were welcomed to an upgrade to 424, which was well appreciated. The new room offered a high ceiling, a larger terrace and a bathtub. The walking space was also larger.

The staff is really friendly. Thomas was our waiter for the entire stay, which was really a treat. It's a great idea to pair guests with a dedicated waiter as he knew what coffee we wanted before even asking.

The half-board meals are quite good. The breakfast buffet is very extensive covering eggs to watermelon with about a dozen types of cheese. Definitely splurge on the in-house high-end restaurant, as it was our best meal. The wine menu is also extensive, but most wines are priced 80 euros and up.

It was casino night in the hotel on Monday, also a great idea to get guests mingling. We met some other guests who turned out to be rather friendly.

Wifi is free, but not super fast. Expect to hear church bells at 6 am as well, but this is common in most of Europe.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Most definitely the best Hotel I have visited in Sölden. My wife and I along with another couple and our three 18 year old daughters, stayed for a week. We spent our week in the room Vent and the girls had a luxury junior suit, which comfortably fit them, as it was extremely spacious.
The staff were very helpful no request was too much for them, they made us feel at home and very welcomed.
The food was very impressive and we all thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
My friends and my wife, where non skier, therefore they used the sport facilities and took part in exercise classes which were comprehensive.
I took part in the Ski Safari and morning ski breakfast on the mountain (Gampe Alm). I had a fantastic time, and it was a great way to meet other guests. We were guided by Britta (Central Ski and Snowboard guide), she is a very experienced skier / snowboarder therefore the skiing was quite fast and enjoyable (red run was minimum requirement).
We all loved the Spa facilities with the different saunas and wet rooms, there is something for everyone.
The hotel was walking distance form the best apre ski and nightlife which was enjoyable for all of us.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodypino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Josef,

thank you so much for your great review!!!
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the DAS CENTRAL. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon!
Thank you and best regards,

Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solden
0.2 km away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#3 of 32 in Solden
366 reviews
11.8 km away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#2 of 9 in Langenfeld
922 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpengasthof Gruener
Alpengasthof Gruener
#10 of 32 in Solden
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#7 of 32 in Solden
117 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#8 of 32 in Solden
88 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life

Address: Auweg 3, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Solden
#1 Spa Hotel in Solden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solden
#1 Family Hotel in Solden
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Solden
Price Range: $502 - $995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Das Central in Solden you will find an incredible oasis which reflects all facets of pleasure. Warm hospitality anda noticeable love of detail create a special flair to make you feel right at home. The rooms and suites are simply delightfulwith their classy interior and different styles - from rustic Tyrolean ambiance to modern design. The award-winning toque cuisine and exquisite wine cellar with over 30,000 bottles of fine wine from all over the world provide for culinary highlights. And the three-storey Venezia Water World and the exclusive Beauty & Wellness Residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Solden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing