We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
31
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

We were there for 4 nights, it was not bad, nice bar open til late at night, nice breakfast, diner was ok, nothing special i'd say, the staff was friendly & professional, parking ok, room ok, bed was not confortable and the pillow was too soft for me, overall ok

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The pros:

The hotel is in a good location in the town centre.

The bathrooms are new and very spacious.

The houskeeping team do a good job.

The cons:

It stinks of smoke - There is a bar next to reception which does not have a door - the smoke wafts through the whole hotel.

The service is poor - On arrival we were told dinner was until 8.30 - in every hotel I have been to this means you need to be in the restaurant by 8.30. Oh no, on arrival we were told off for being late, rudely shown to a table and told we couldn't have a starter, the only main left was the beef and that we had failed to pre-order (we were never told this) we were told that this was our table for the whole time and we weren't to move. The food was uninspiring and we felt very uncomfortable throughout the meal.

The next day we went to out allocated table only to be shouted at by the same woman as the previous night (blonde haired waitress) after several ,minutes to and fro with her and another waitress they agreed we could sit there. We witnessed this same thing play out with other guests - I don't think I have ever seen such poor customer service. The food was poor and the coffee came out of a huge urn and tasted like weak Nescafe.

We didn't dine at the hotel again and chose to sample Soldens restaurants instead.

All in all this was a very disappointing experience. Improvements could be easily made. Close a door between the bar and the hotel. Teach the staff better customer service and explain the meals process to guests on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skirach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Rooms were quite compact but with comfortable beds and good bathroom. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and it was good. The hotel have a relax area with bastu that is great. The only thing that was not good was the wifi. Slow speed and disconnects. Totally unuseful. It needs replacement.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank kungjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We shared a superior room with four friends. The room was spacious enough and clean. A second small bathroom could have been handy. Staff at the reception and bar are friendly. Breakfast is basic but good. The hotel has also a wellness area, ski booth and close to Sölden Center lift to access the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is good value for money with excellent food served at a very good price. It has an excellent bar with very friendly helpful staff. It is 42 years since I last stayed there but it will be. My regular hotel of choice whenever I'm in solden either on business or pleasure

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews