We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
84
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate saunagrand chaletequipped kitchenperfect locationgrunwaldhollidaybenjaminpossibilitywinterslopesbedsequipmentapartmentskireceptionmountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Grünwald Resort is a fantastic place to stay for a family holiday. Our family spent a week here in early January for a week of skiing. It is absolute ski in-ski out, set up the mountain from the town of Sölden with beautiful views, only 5 min drive or delightful 20 min walk away. Our 2 bedroom apartment was totally self-contained, not missing a thing. Large bedrooms, very comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom for each bedroom, large fully-equipped kitchen, and private Finnish sauna in each apartment. Large ski lockers are provided for each apartment. Fresh-baked bread can be ordered daily on request for delivery to the resort. We had fresh croissants and baguettes each day. Either cook dinner easily at your apartment, walk 20m next door to the attached restaurant, or head into town for your choice of over 50 restaurants. Wonderful town taxi service for minimal cost brought us back up to the resort after an evening in town.
Our hosts were delightful, fluent in English, and couldn't have been more helpful. We actually had a medical concern on New Years Night, and they immediately got us in contact with medical help.
I highly recommend Grünwald Resort for a peaceful, fun, relaxing family ski holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dream447015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruenwaldresort, Inhaber at Gruenwald Resort Soelden, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Hey!

Thanks for your wonderful review, and taking your time to write this experience with our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! All the best, the Grünwald Resort Sölden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We have just had a week at the Grunwald resort is located a little above the village which suited our family well. The apartment was spacious and modern - we also ordered catering and were provided with a very generous amount of food.
Benjamin and Sabrina looked after us very well and we would recommend the resort to other families wanting to visit Solden.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Very helpfull and friendy staff. Very nice apartment with sauna. Very nice for 4 persons. Kitchen includes all things can be needed. Unfortunally, due wheater conditions ski track to the apartment was closed, so we had to use a car. For sure I will come back there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruenwaldresort, Inhaber at Gruenwald Resort Soelden, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your very good review, helping other guests to get a better insight in our resort. We are lucky you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacoius apartment (Grand Chalet). Beds OK (a bit too hard pillows). Great views. Only minus is that laundry was a bit expensive (5€ per wash). All in all great place, will come back again to Gruwnwald :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristoffer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697admg, Inhaber at Gruenwald Resort Soelden, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Hi!

Thank you for your very good review! We are very lucky you had a great time in our resort. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best. The Grünwald Resort Sölden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Very well equipped apartment. Clean, tidy, new, bright... seems like they thought of everything. Beautiful view of the mountains, nice sauna in the room, peaceful and beautiful.
We'll be back for ski in the winter.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sagit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697admg, Inhaber at Gruenwald Resort Soelden, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Hi!

Thank you for taking time writing this absolutely good review to us, an to help other guests get a better experience what they can expect from our resort. We are looking forward to welcome you again! The Grünwald Resort Sölden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews