We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed here for a one week ski holiday and have to say it was great. It's a fabulous location, you're only a few minutes walk away from the main ski lift, with a great view. The apartment was very clean, extremely comfortable and the host very friendly and helpful. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend and we'll definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Siboek2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

A group of friends and I stayed here over our skiing break and found it exception value. The rooms were laid out with their own bathrooms and shared a kitchen which was stocked with the basic cookware and plenty of glasses and cutlery. The beds were actual double beds (rather than two mattresses pushed up next to each other), the bathrooms were comfortable, and the heating worked really well. The nice lady in the reception area arranged bread delivery for us every day and helped one our friends navigate his way to a Salzburg day trip by train.

There's a bridge that goes across the river directly to the Giggijoch cable car which made the walk to the lift about 3-5 minutes - great, since we usually stayed in places that annoyingly required driving or to take a bus. We ended up taking our skis with us every day rather than leaving them in the rental depot because Waldele was closer.

Our friends visited the Sauna every day, which was open between 4 and 6.

Parking was directly in front of the building, which made getting in and out very easy.

The WiFi worked flawlessly and speedily.

I would happily stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

location is in the hart of solden, apartments are clean and specious in addition to the nice lady running the house and her good spirit towards guest making sure most of there wishes are met with a big smile.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTN917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our two-week stay in Ferienhaus Waldele last summer and will definitely return if we visit the area again. The two of us were placed in a four-person apartment on the top floor. The great view from the top floor could be enjoyed from a nice big balcony.

The apartment itself consisted of a living area with kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Everything was clean and looked very new. The kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of cutlery, (good) pans, a microwave, fridge and even a dishwasher. The only thing we missed was a small freezer, which would have made grocery shopping a bit easier.

The bedrooms were simple but good. Everything looked solid, with the exception of the very small televisions which were so old that the remote controls hardly worked anymore. Sleep quality was good, and with the roar of the nearby river drowning out everything else it seemed very quiet at night. The bathrooms were modern, clean and well-ventilated. All-in-all there is not much more you could want from an apartment.

We made frequent use of the free WiFi (unsecured), which worked well and fast. We did not use any other facilities, such as the bread-service. Service was generally very good: the cleaning lady cleaned well and was friendly, and the owner was also very friendly, spoke good English and was helpful.

The location of the house is good: off the main road but close to the most important destinations in town. A Spar supermarket, bus stop, some sport shops, restaurants and the Giggijochbahn were all no more than a few minutes on foot away.

If you visit Sölden in summer and plan to make frequent use of the mountain lifts we can recommend the Ötztal Card, which gives you access to the lifts, bus services, swimming pool and various other attractions in the area for a one-time fee (with some minor restrictions). Get it at the tourist information office in the Freizeit Arena. Also definitely worth a visit is the Aqua Dome thermal spa in Längenfeld. If you like hiking, be sure to pick up an Ötztal Hiking Diploma on which you can collect stamps from the mountain huts that can then be used to collect a bronze, silver or gold Hiking Pin!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank badeendje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews