We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
21
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toboggan run apartment hotel star hotel the bus ski boots the main street gear gondola facilities cars cable slopes central
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The apartments are comfortable , spacious, clean, well equiped and beautifully designed. the location is super, just 3 minutes walk from a central gondola, 5 minutes from the supermarket and 1 minute from the bakery. the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop spa was an added perk and the glass relaxing room just forces you to relax and unwind. The bath was big which is unusual for a holiday apartment and so perfect to relax in after an active day on the slopes.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The apartments were comfortable and stylish. The Location was 300m from the gondola with direct access to the mountain and the bus stop was less than 30m. The center of town was 15 minutes walk making options to eat far.

My complaint is that the wellness was high quality design however the highest temperature sauna was only 75 degrees. Even though the sauna looked nice, the low temperature made it irrelevant to use. Many other guests in the sauna and wellness area talked openly about the same complaint and frustration.

Also the wellness and fitness operation hours were poor only 2pm - 7pm. This made it very difficult to make use of the these facilities after a full ski day.

Most guests would arrive in the wellness / fitness area near 5:30 - 6pm and we're promptly asked to leave at precisely 7pm. It was frustrating for all.

In addition, the fitness was small but nice however could only be used from 2 - 7pm. For those that don't ski and would like to use fitness in the morning or early afternoon it was a problem as the fitness could not be accessed until 2pm.

As a suggestion to the management the wellness should be operational from 9am to 9:30pm. You have nice facilities that your guests pay for, allow your guests to use them. The fitness should be operational from 7am to 9:30pm. The saunas should also be fixed so that the reach at least 90c.

In addition the fact that the apartment did not allow check-in between 12:00 and 4pm should be changed. We arrived at 12:30 and had to wait in a restaurant until reception opened near 3:30pm.

Due to the limited operation hours of the sauna, wellness and reception and especially the low temperature of the sauna, we would not book this accommodation again.

For the high premium prices charged we expected much more in terms of service.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattpa1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

My daughter and I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments in February 2018. The apartments are brand new and absolutely stunning !!

The only small disadvantage is the location and that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. The house is right at the main street and this might bother some people. The apartments that face the street hear the cars just a tiny bit.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Valentin Design Apartments is a perfect new hotel that has excellent facilities and location. Desing, layout, materials and finishing quality are very good. Underground parking and skiroom plus the top floor spa with the view are superb. The apartments are nice and spacious.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Stylish, comfortable and quiet apartments. Staff were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly and very keen to make sure our stay was a good as possible. We stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bed apartments (6 adults) and could easily have stayed for longer. Great layout and design, and very well equipped bathrooms, kitchen, living area, we had a plenty of room and enjoyed returning to the luxury of the apartment after a days skiing. Apartments are beautifully styled and well appointed, great facilties, Spa, Late checkout rooms, Ski/Boot Room, everything you'd expect from a 4/5 star hotel. Location is at the quieter end of Solden, with the walk to the lift station 5 mins in ski boots, restuarants and bars within easy walking distance. Our Apartment was no 27 which overlooked the Toboggan run from it's large balcony.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews