We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Right Turn!”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
1 review
“The Best Right Turn!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

You know when you go out of town to visit family, and you dont have reservations, so at the last minute you go to a high dollar place stay one night, and the stay was terrible so then you decide to save money, not knowing what u will get for the price, well I would recommend this motel over any of the high dollar places. The grounds are very well kept the rooms are very clean the staff very nice and fun.Best last minute decession made in a long time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    37
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
38
23
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The reviews below are quite misleading. I have stayed at other Super 8 Motel's however this one is not as well kept as the others. The rooms are adequate, however, there was significant rust on the hangar bars as it appears that housekeeping disregards cleaning those. The bathroom was quite small as the door could barely close as it looked like it would hot the toilet bowl every time the door was shut. Housekeeping did a good job at replacing the bedding and toiletries. Other than that this was nothing to ring home about. Just about average, lest for the rust.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racine, wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

clean, neat, up-to-date and reasonable. convenient to i-5, but not real handy to restaurants, shops, etc. what's not to like? we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this Super 8 room. It was a basic room, but clean and nicely appointed. The owners/managers/staff were friendly and helpful. I generally stay at three and four-star hotels and I am often disappointed. This Super 8 had the opposite effect. Well done. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastBay
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I looked up the room online and called in and made a reservation. The gentleman on the phone was very nice and was more then happy to give me the advertised price. When i arrived checkin was no problem and they met all my room request.
I must say I was quite surprised upon entry to our room. The marble topped deep cherrywood furniture was beautiful. It was a smoking room and smelled clean and fresh.
I would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GnRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times and although every thing is ship shape its Sony and his wife that run the place that make it home away from home. Dont know what you pay them but it should be more! See you again soon Scott L Christensen

Room Tip: pick one all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This has been my second stay and I like the way the rooms are maintained. No stains .sheets are neat and clean. The staff is very helpful, I asked for extra pillows and towels they just smile and are always happy to assist you.

one thing I like about them is I had to go to work early before 7am and they serve breakfast between 7 to 10 am. front desk staff suggested that u can pick up the break fast at night and store in fridge,have it in the morning and save some $$$$$ ... i will always stay here when i m in martinez.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.9 km away
Best Western John Muir Inn
7.5 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
9.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
7.2 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Property: Super 8 Martinez
Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing